Reviews Bombay Balti

City CentreIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Very Good
4.2/6
30 Reviews
Bombay Balti Lancaster image 1
Bombay Balti Lancaster image 2
Bombay Balti Lancaster image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

30 Bombay Balti Reviews

Read reviews about Bombay Balti here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bombay Balti. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bombay Balti.

Very Good
4.2/6
30 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie G.a month ago · 1 review

Great front of house staff , fast service , food was excellent as always , see you all again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter G.10 months ago · 7 reviews

Service was efficient and food was plentiful and very tasty. Meal was early bird served between 5 - 7pm consisting of two courses and very good value for £9.95.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon O.a year ago · 1 review

Went here on 4/11/2017 with my husband for the first time,staff were excellent very attentive.we ordered poppadoms and relish selection then had two different meals and rice's it was gorgeous and plenty it.definitly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service friendly staff yummie food super restaurant my sister Jenny Gibson & brother in law Stephen have eaten here loads of times will return thank you Bombay Balti ☺

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We have visted Bombay Balti several times and have never been disappointed. This vsit was no exception. My wife has no palate for "the hot stuff" but always finds a fine selection of very good, mildly flavoured alternatives. Her choice this time was the Akbari Chicken Korma which she declared "absolutely delicious". I went for the Bombay Special Biryani and was very well pleased with my selection - a superb combination of flavours and textures as one looks for in a biryani. A good jug of Mango Lassi made a great accompaniment to the meal. As ever the quantities were more than generous. We came away feeling decidedly replete.

"Great"
5/6
Julie C.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a party of 6 for my husbands birthday. We were greeted on our entrance and although it was quiet, we were served quickly. our food was nice but not outstanding. We have been several times over the past years but dont go frequently and feel it is looking a little dated. Everyone enjoyed there food except my daughters korma, which she said had too much coconut and the rice which came with the meal was overcooked. Overall it was a pleasant meal and reasonable and for that reason we would return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very tasty dishes as ever. Good service. Our guest were impressed. The early bird menu represents exceptional value for money. Another very happy evening at the Bombay Balti. We'll certainly be back.

"Good"
4/6
Ellen H.a month ago · 5 reviews

We visit Bombay Balti quite regularly and, as usual, the food was excellent and plentiful. However, we did find service a bit slow on this visit compared to usual. Only a minor complaint so won't stop us visiting in the future

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra L.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a fabulous meal , it was one of the best Indian meals we have had for a very long time. The service was excellent , could not fault it at all. Over all a lovely experience . Would recommend it to any one .

"Great"
5/6
Ellen H.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Had the Kashmiri Chicken. Comes with coconut rice, plenty of each so great value. Service was slightly confused as all staff very attentive so they were falling over each other to serve us - despite the restaurant being full. Recently refurbished so nice and clean. Recommend booking at weekends. All in all, a nice experience.