Reviews Cafe Cafe

HarrowCake & Coffee££££
Excellent
4.9/6
49 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Nikki's Coffee House

Weybridge
5.7/693
Nikki's Coffee House

The Acoustic Mediterranean

Islington
5.4/617
The Acoustic Mediterranean

49 Cafe Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe Cafe.

Excellent
4.9/6
49 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Atima B.2 years ago · 1 review

I live locally and really enjoy going to Cafe Cafe. It has Great food, good cocktails and good service. The crowd is very mixed which is also nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendi K.2 years ago · 1 review

Café Café is a lovely restaurant, the food was gorgeous and the service was great. Food is very nicely presented and the cost is reasonable

"Excellent"
6/6
stephanie c.2 years ago · 1 review

I was entertaining people from abroad and was delighted with my choice of restaurant. The food and service were both perfect. My guests were impressed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Reena B.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall a very enjoyable evening with lovely food and drinks. Definitely a must if you haven't been already. For a local bar/restaurant it is in my top 5 places to eat

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah R.2 years ago · 1 review

The food at cafe cafe is absolutely lovely. I had a salmon fish cake to start, confit duck for my main and chocolate fudge cake for my dessert. All absolutely delicious and cooked to perfection. I was very happy wth my meal, although I did get food envy from others because everyone's food looked great! Been there a few times and the lamb is delicious and the chicken Kiev is also really nice. The maltesers cheesecake is great too. The cocktails are so tasty and all look fab when they are presented - got a sore head now though but it was definitely worth it. All the staff are lovely and really attentive and can't do more for you. The atmosphere later in the evening is always really good, no trouble at all. It was very hot last night but they put the air conditioning on so it wasn't too bad. Overall, I absolutely love coming to cafe cafe, I am always banging on about it to friends! Will never stop coming here :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth H.2 years ago · 1 review

i loved this place, i have been a couple of times for drinks but never food and the food was out of this world, my husband and i are for sure coming back. The drinks were amazing as well and the food and wine i was very shocked at the price :), People are really nice and welcoming, just a nice atmosphere to have a date night with the one you love and very close to the other bit of harrow.

"Great"
5/6
Angella B.2 years ago · 1 review

Nicely tucked away @ Harrow on the Hill. Good food. It was a tough time for us as both our kids were crying due to being unwell, and we could see some of the other guests getting a little bit annoyed... and didn't know what to do. One of the waiters then suggested that he pack the food for us to eat at home, which was a good decision. So thankful for this suggestion. Would definitely go back again.

"Great"
5/6
Patricia E.2 years ago · 1 review

It was very easy and quick to make a booking. We arrived slightly early but we're seated immediately by friendly, attentive staff. The menu was varied with some unusual combinations of ingredients. Three of us were dining and we all said our choices wete excellent. The food was served promptly and we were not rushed at any stage. The prices were good too. The three of us were happy with our meal, cost and pleasant afternoon.

"Great"
5/6
Celia G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

My food was delicious, monkfish on crushed potatoes with a pea purée sauce. The courgette was actually in the form of fritters, not my personal preference. My partner had the venison Wellington - good flavour but somehow a bit hunky which he wasn't expecting from venison. His brownie was not fudgy, quite disappointing if you're a brownie connaseur but the cookie dough ice cream accompaniment was amazing! The service and environment was flawless

"Okay"
3/6
Rob B.2 years ago · 1 review

The main courses should have been so much better it sort of ruined the experience. All to often you see a poor support on the plate regarding vegetables and this place was no different. Brown, dried and cooked to death dauphonoise accompanied with a cauliflower and broccoli gratin that had one small cauliflower florette and the rest was just chopped stems. When 2 courses plus a bottle of wine is touching the £90 mark for two you'd expect a little finer attention to detail. It stopped me from ordering desserts and cocktails after. Disappointing