Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Loughborough
Town Centre
Cafe Mash
Cafe Mash Reviews

Cafe Mash

Photo of restaurant Cafe Mash in Town Centre, Loughborough

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Cafe Mash (41)

Read what people think about Cafe Mash. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Cafe Mash before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Cafe Mash and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

41 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
627
56
44
32
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Marcin M.12 days ago · 1 review

Awesome as always good food and lovely atmosphere. Guys looking after customers

"Very good"
5/6
George B.2 years ago · 1 review

decent c a f e - n i c e food

"Very good"
5/6
Lawrence C.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and excellent service will definitely visit again thank you Café mash.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa B.4 years ago · 1 review

First time at the restaurant we shall be returning. Food was lovely X

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary H.4 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly, well looked after and a great meal. Odd location but don’t let that put you off.

"Good"
4/6
Sally R.4 years ago · 1 review

Great staff, delicious food, charged us £7.99 for 5 poppadoms and pickled though which was a lot more than menu said. Didn’t question as didn’t want to spoil valentines night out.

"Good"
4/6
Craig H.4 years ago · 1 review

Food is great as always but service was a little chaotic

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorna B.4 years ago · 1 review

The Food was beautiful and the service was excellent definitely visit again

"Very good"
5/6
Vivien B.4 years ago · 1 review

As always good service, good food, good atmosphere. Enjoyable eveytime

"Excellent"
6/6
Teresa B.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was amazing! Staff were very helpful and explained where the dishes originated from. Would love to go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter W.4 years ago · 148 reviews

Loved it. Very nice little place and friendly staff. Food is amazing

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony G.5 years ago · 1 review

A very good experience with excellent food. Polite and efficient staff made this a special occasion for my wife's Birthday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dwaine N.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful definitely go back again 😀

"Good"
4/6
Lucinda B.5 years ago · 1 review

Overpriced compared to other restaurants in the area. Food was excellent but wouldn't make it a regular place to visit because of the price.

"Awful"
1/6
Zara C.5 years ago · 1 review

Too pricey for what you get. Portions too small, customer service is slow

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia F.5 years ago · 1 review

Was fabulous and amazing food. Service great and especially accommodating to my fellow diner who confused the word ‘skewer’ with ‘jeffry’. Best Indian cuisine around. Thank you 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara L.5 years ago · 1 review

Thoroughly enjoyed our first visit and will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick H.5 years ago · 1 review

We always visit here every Valentine’s Day. Great food and service as always. Must visit more often. Bit of a hidden gem. Wish they were nearer so we could have takeaway

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren W.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great atmosphere great food, service was exceptional A+++++ thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Himanshu P.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food! Defo will be coming again! Service was great and the staff were very friendly. A great place to dine out with friends! Thanks

"Very good"
5/6
Paul Y.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Great service and lovely food. There is a lot of choice on the menu and I would definitely recommend their own cafe mash curry which is very tasty

"Very good"
5/6
Bruce S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is always excellent at cafe mash and service is always very friendly. My wife did ask for no coriander though for her food to come with what looked like a full plant sprinkled on top.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stacey H.6 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing meal, made us feel so welcome, didn't have a bad word to say about the whole evening. Will definitely be returning to the restaurant

"Not good "
2/6
Tasha F.6 years ago · 1 review

Not great. Was expecting a special meal. But was just like going to a standard restaurant. The usual standard curry dishes on the menu weren’t available, was all chef ‘specials’. And quite expensive for what we had.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul Y.6 years ago · 7 reviews

Excellent service with a very wide choice of food . Try the cafe mash curry as this is such a tasty dish and their own unique curry

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Great reception, great food, great service, great all round. First Class, Indian restaurant with a different menu to the usual Indian establishment. I would recommend this place to anyone who appreciates good Asian food.

"Average"
3/6
richard b.6 years ago · 1 review

they kept getting orders wrong,and service was slow. wont eat here again as i feel its gone down hill. left feeling disapointed and still hungry

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy H.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic as usual 👌the food was absolutely outstanding. Mash recommended an off menu dish for my husband and he throughly enjoyed it. Service was excellent 👌

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren W.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Great place, great atmosphere, staff are extremely friendly and pleasant, food is amazing, highly recommendable 👍👍👍

"Average"
3/6
Sean J.6 years ago · 1 review

We seemed to be placed in what I can only describe as an extension to the restaurant, a cold side room, cut off from other customers, no atmosphere at all. Wasn’t till half way through the meal that someone put the rest of the lights on, we could then see what we were eating. Staff were pleasant, food was ok, nothing to write home about. Certainly not worth £80. I think I would have got better atmosphere with fish and chips at home for £10. Probably won’t ever go again. Shame as it’s so local. It’s ok food tho, so I’ll use their takeaway device as I have in the past, shame the restaurant is such a let down. Certainly not worth paying for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carla-Jade D.6 years ago · 1 review

I love this Indian, by far the best in the area. The staff are just so lovely and friendly and now always remember me when I go there or even ring up for a take away (yes I must go that often) Service is amazing and they can't do enough for you! They even put up with large groups of us for birthday/leaving meals, baby showers the lot! I have recommended so many people to go there (I work 7 minutes up the road) and no one has ever been dissapointed ! The food uses all fresh ingredients and chilli's ect no powdered stuff like some places. I now feel like I'm cheating on them when we order a curry and that's only because hey don't deliver as far as Loughborough. ***** - 5 star all the way!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy G.6 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food and wonderful service, the staff go that extra mile to make your dining experience that bit more special. Can’t wait to return soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.6 years ago · 2 reviews

As ever the food was fresh and tasty with excellent service, we really like the menu choices, the location and the fact that they cook everything up from fresh

"Excellent"
6/6
Kay D.6 years ago · 1 review

We've been meaning to visit for ages as we had heard how good you were. Why we didn't get earlier I've no idea. But now we know how fantastic you are we will be regular visitors and definitely make up for lost time. Food was amazing and the service second to none. See you soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bethan K.6 years ago · 1 review

This restaurant is amazing. I'm very excited to go again. All the staff have impeccable manners, opening doors for you carrying drinks for you etc. The food is delicious and freshly made. This I know because I'm one of those awkward people that do not like onions and they always are happy to cook my food onionless because it's fresh they don't have to put it in. Absolutely fantastic restaurant would advise everyone to go

"Good"
4/6
Nige L.6 years ago · 1 review

The meal was probably one of the best i have had, but the service was very slow and they weren't very busy only three tables being occupied.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn P.6 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful restaurant which we have visited many times, food excellent & personalised to taste. Extremely clean looking so trust that hygiene is also excelent. Staff very attentive throughout the visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah M.6 years ago · 1 review

The service is fantastic. The staff are very attentive and friendly. The food was beautiful. We will be going again and would recommend it to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria W.6 years ago · 1 review

Staff were great and very friendly The food was amazing. We weren't rushed in any way and didn't have to wait long for our food Will definitely be going back. :)

"Very good"
5/6
Chris K.6 years ago · 1 review

Three of us enjoyed a very good meal with attentive service. Such a pity that so few tables were occupied. We are very encouraged to return