Reviews Cafe Mexicana

CamdenSpanish, Mexican, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
12 Reviews
Cafe Mexicana London image 1
Cafe Mexicana London image 2
Cafe Mexicana London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

12 Cafe Mexicana Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe Mexicana here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe Mexicana. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe Mexicana.

Excellent
5.3/6
12 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Joe H.23 days ago · 1 review

Great food great service, quick to prepare our food and it was delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy F.a month ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic food, service and ambience. Couldn't fault a thing......

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew L.3 months ago · 10 reviews

Cafe Mexicana is an excellent little restaurant in the main street of Camden, serving large and tasty meals with always friendly service. Always happy to eat here!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra W.8 months ago · 1 review

Great food, really good sized portions, the meatballs are excellent, as are the jalepeno poppers, wouldn’t hesitate to go back - service is attentive and prices are very reasonable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon I.2 years ago · 1 review

My daughter and I found the staff friendly and helpful and we just loved the tapas dishes. If we'd sat at a table for two, we wouldn't have managed to fit all the dishes on! We thoroughly enjoyed the white house wine too, a particularly good one. We plan to return.

"Great"
5/6
Vannessa G.2 years ago · 15 reviews

This was our first visit and it surely won't be our last. Great value for money. The house wine is very tasty and really good value at just £4.45 for a large glass. Food was delicious and the portion sizes very good as well. Service was very friendly, attentive and helpful. Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
meldrum d.2 years ago · 1 review

Pan and Oli is new. And deserves to be rammed! Super-fresh ingredients and great attention to detail from the kitchen make this a little gem in a part of town where it can be hard to find a good place.

"Great"
5/6
Georgia B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

What a lovely little restaurant. Most of the dishes were fantastic, the only thing for me was the squid was too thick. But that is my preference. Very good service and lovel atmosphere. Would go again

"Okay"
3/6
Luca C.2 years ago · 1 review

The food wasn't exciting or flavoursome, the service not particularly prompt. Also, the waitress seemed a little shy, we could hardly hear her when she talked to us. Given the reviews found on line (read 'the big G'), I was expecting a lot more. I doubt any of us will ever go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rose S.a year ago · 1 review

This little Mexican cafe is a little gem, delightful and delicious hot fresh food and great cocktails and all at an extremely good price 😁