Reviews Cafe Spice

AirdrieIndian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
13 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mister Singh's India

City Centre
5.6/6379
Mister Singh's India

Dalshannon Farm

Cumbernauld
5.6/6115
Dalshannon Farm

13 Cafe Spice Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe Spice here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe Spice. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe Spice.

Excellent
5.2/6
13 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley M.a year ago · 11 reviews

Great wee restaurant. The staff are very helpful and nothing is too much of a bother to them. They will even make any dish not on the menu. Can't rate them highly enough

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley M.a year ago · 11 reviews

the food is fantastic as usual can't rate this place highly enough. will be back very very soon,, oh that's tomorrow night, fancy that lol

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food as always ! Chicken tikka chasni is the best ! Annual Boxing Day visit always delivers ! Jug of French martini was excellent also.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley M.a year ago · 11 reviews

Excellent meal as always, the staff are very friendly and it was no trouble to cook a meal that wasn't on the menu. We will be back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.2 years ago · 10 reviews

We were six adults enjoying lunch at Cafe Spice. The atmosphere of the restaurant was nothing special but the food was excellent and reasonably priced. Service was friendly and patient with some indecisive customers.

"Good"
4/6
David B.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Not as good as last time. My Indian food was good but my wife's lasagne was somewhat basic and only "OK". Our main problem was with our new 'Taste Card', 2 for 1. OK so we should've booked the day before because they were so busy (5pm, about 6 people in the restaurant, fewer when we left!!). We'll have the 'Pre-theatre Menu', Oh no we won't, it's not on the 2 for 1!! We'll have the same things on the normal menu and end up paying the same as we would without the Taste Card....

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen M.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, original food choices, very friendly and attentive staff. Went to Cafe Spice before theatre so they made sure that we had plenty of time.

"Excellent"
6/6
alana c.2 years ago · 9 reviews

we both had special chicken chaat was amazing, I had north Indian garlic chill chicken. my fiance had tikka masala and both were amazing! portion sizes are just enough. we ordered from the pre theatre menu. we will be back!😀

"Good"
4/6
alana c.a year ago · 9 reviews

great value for money, portion sizes were amazing- couldn't finish my dinner! long wait times for drinks. 2 staff members on shift bit only the young man seemed to be working, whilst the girl sat chatting with friends. staff were happy to give me my left over dinner home instead of wasting it. I would definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
andrew r.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly and welcoming staff with customer care in mind at all times would recommend to anyone who enjoys Indian food. Excellent all round again great night had by me and my wife