Reviews Casa Tua - Kings Cross

BloomsburyItalian, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
4.9/6
28 Reviews
Casa Tua - Kings Cross London image 1
Casa Tua - Kings Cross London image 2
Casa Tua - Kings Cross London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

28 Casa Tua - Kings Cross Reviews

Read reviews about Casa Tua - Kings Cross here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Casa Tua - Kings Cross. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Casa Tua - Kings Cross.

Excellent
4.9/6
28 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Harriet P.14 days ago · 2 reviews

Delightful intimate Italian trattoria - our beloved neighborhood favorite. Pasta specials & the burratina and the octopus antipasti are superb. Friendly staff & charming ambience too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca M.2 months ago · 2 reviews

food was amazing. I bring everyone here now, my favourite Italian. everything is always so fresh and tasty

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom W.3 months ago · 1 review

Exceptional food and incredible service. Waiting staff made us feel welcome and made sure that we had everything we needed. The ambience of the restaurant was incredible.

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.3 months ago · 1 review

I went for a quick meal after work (just two people). Everything from when we first entered, to the service, through to when we left was warm and welcoming. The fact that the food was also really great helped quite a bit as well. A real gem of a place and one I will return to.

"Great"
5/6
Veronica S.8 months ago · 4 reviews

Casa Tua on August 1st was good. It is a very small restaurant and I found it because it is adjacent to Holy Cross church where we had tickets for an opera production being given by a friend of ours. I give it 5 because the food was very good - pasta made in the restaurant - but the place very small but packed with people. Another couple went on the 2nd but it was so packed with people they did not have time to eat their 2nd course before the performance at Holy Cross. It was a good find but it needs more space. They would still do well if it was bigger..

"Excellent"
6/6
TIM K.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Went here last Friday with two friends, was no room upstairs so they put us in the downstairs room which was less busy & we had plenty of space. Food was delicious, we ordered a selection of small dishes & a pasta special to share & this worked very well, tiramisu to follow was a great choice too. Wine was good & reasonably priced & we were well looked after by the servers who were friendly & helpful with our questions. Definitely recommend & intend to return.

"Great"
5/6
Lucia C.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely restaurant, hidden away from the noisy Kings Cross. Food was delicious. Five of us shared 2 starters which were freshly made and very tasty. The pasta dishes were great! Pasta was al dente and the sauces were very tasty and well balanced. We went on a Friday and it was quite busy, so we found the service a little slow, we only noticed because we were very hungry to begin with, but were chatting and didn’t mind the wait too much. Excellent place, I will definitely go back.

"Good"
4/6
Richard W.5 months ago · 1 review

I booked a table for 8pm online and also went into the restaurant to check my booking. We turned up and the place was packed and there was no table. We ended up sat at the bar and had our dinner. The table became free at 8.45. But we remained where we were. I think they need to re-think there booking arrangements as this has happened before. Putting that aside the food was very good and the staff tentative and a 10% discount for there not being a table for us.

"Okay"
3/6
Suzanne C.4 months ago · 2 reviews

i really want to give it more.....but for the atmosphere, and price, it just fell short. prosecco - only bottle was £38. Too much!! Why don't they have a reasonably prices wine list. This is NOT a high end restaurant. So I do not mind being secluded in the downstairs room with a lack of atmosphere......but prices to reflect that. Octopus starter at £15 as a starter??? Crazy prices. You can get equally exquisite octpus at Kilis in Angel N1, at a better environonment and price (try £6.50 as starter)....and the softest succulant octopus you can have. Mains are bordering on small.......so overall....I feel they are trying to penny pinch you ....at hefty prices for the environment.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maggie W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Friendly staff, informal and interesting setting, tasty food. Not on the beaten track so we were fortunate to find Casa Tua. Great location near Kings Cross and made a very pleasant change from the newer less personal restaurants in the nones development behind the station. A cute little restaurant to which I shall return and linger.