Reviews Caspian Restaurant

Wonderful
5.6/6
17 Reviews
Caspian Restaurant Newcastle image 1
Caspian Restaurant Newcastle image 2
Caspian Restaurant Newcastle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

17 Caspian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Caspian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Caspian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Caspian Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.6/6
17 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny S.8 months ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff and lovely atmosphere. Nice décor. Food very tasty and authenticity Turkish! Pleasant surroundings for a family meal and catch up. Attentive staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan H.a year ago · 1 review

A friendly, local restaurant serving good quality Turkish, Eastern Mediterranean food at very reasonable prices. The service is also attentive and friendly which adds to the pleasure. I use this restaurant regularly and friends on their first visit are always full of praise, too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob J.a year ago · 14 reviews

Excellent food and friendly service. Can highly recommend the lamb shank but the vegetarian options are good as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne S.2 years ago · 1 review

Welcoming, friendly staff and tasty food. I highly recommend this fabulous little Turkish restaurant in the lovely area of Jesmond, Newcastle! We will definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Jean S.2 years ago · 5 reviews

We enjoyed our visit to Caspian. The waiter who welcomed us was efficient and friendly. Our drinks were brought promptly and our food order given after some advice from him. Our food was delicious and plentiful. Only criticism would be that there is a lack of atmosphere. The addition of some Turkish patterns and colour would warm the room. There is little 'curb appeal' so coloured lights that could be seen from the road would be more inviting. The white paint is fresh but soulless. Little coloured tea light holders instead of the steel ones would cost little and improve the table. The centre light is too bright too. Little changes could make the place perfect. Never the less I will still return for the lovely food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison P.2 years ago · 1 review

Tasteful, pleasant surroundings with friendly and attentive staff. Food was presented well and portions were very good. Wine choice was varied and of excellent quality but not too expensive. Very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere where staff were on hand but did not harass. We will definitely visit again.....Fabulous baklava...

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenneth J.2 years ago · 1 review

First class service. Very good value. Food excellent atmosphere was very relaxed . Choice of food from the menu extensive and great variety . While the staff were very pleasant and knowledgeable regarding the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ilmari S.2 years ago · 1 review

Well worth a visit. Tasty food at an excellent price point. Best hummus and hellim that I have had in a restaurant so far. Absolutely stuffed by the end of the meal.

"Great"
5/6
Sonia T.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal and great staff. Very welcoming and helpful. Large choice of food. We had vegan friends with us who said their food was a little greasy but the 3 carnivores on the table thoroughly enjoyed our food.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah R.2 years ago · 1 review

Everything was perfect about the food, drinks and staff. The only problem was finding somewhere to park as everywhere was for permit holders. I'd definitely go again but would get a taxi 😊