Reviews CAU - Birmingham

BrindleyplaceArgentinian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
29 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Gaucho Birmingham

City Centre
5.4/630
Gaucho Birmingham

29 CAU - Birmingham Reviews

Read reviews about CAU - Birmingham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at CAU - Birmingham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about CAU - Birmingham.

Excellent
5.4/6
29 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jill P.10 months ago · 12 reviews

Excellent restaurant food and service was very good would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill P.10 months ago · 12 reviews

Very good service and the food was excellent would recommend highly staff were friendly and helpful and aware of the menu and dishes. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah M.10 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service. Zanette was The perfect waitress and I would recommend cau to everyone and will definitely come back soon thank you so much

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter T.a year ago · 1 review

Our first visit to CAU yesterday evening. Superb food, served by a great team of very attentive people with a reasonably priced menu and wine list Thanks guys, we most certainly will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham S.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food in a classy setting . We all had stark and the meat was as succulent and tender as you could want. I would particularly recommend the truffled mac and cheese as a side to and the chunky chips were a treat. The churros were top as a dessert too.. Really good staff. the whole experience was a delight and very reasonably priced for what we got.

"Great"
5/6
Gary W.a year ago · 1 review

Great place over-all and would recommend. Service got a bit slow after main course was finished, but wish we hadn't bothered with the desert... Avoid the "Apple pie cheesecake", it could have worked but it was the most disgusting chemically flavoured stodge I've ever had the misfortune to taste. No apple, anywhere, just over-concentrated fake flavour - I enjoyed the candyfloss decoration though!

"Good"
4/6
Daniel W.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Really liked the steaks, the service was very disappointing for the price paid though. Had to wait for ages for one of the drinks, then the starters weren't cleared before the steaks came out and the thick chips weren't cooked at all. We sent those back and they still weren't completely cooked. I also really don't like a 'discretionary' service charge being added to the bill for a party of 2.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marlene D.a year ago · 2 reviews

First time there. Very impressed, staff friendly. Food very good Lovely choice if you do not eat Steak. But we both had the Steak and it was very tender and good to our liking.. Because it was a Saturday we did book. Would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mikey B.a year ago · 1 review

Very helpful with regards to food alergies and customising the food order. We even left the waiter a tip for all his effort. I would highly recommend this resturant. The food is great and so is the service.

"Great"
5/6
Angela R.a year ago · 12 reviews

Nice bright, modern restaurant. This was our first visit. As we were dining early before going to a concert at Symphony Hall we took advantage of the set lunch menu which was excellent value. Service was friendly and prompt. Would return.