Reviews CAU - Edinburgh

New TownArgentinian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
8 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Gaucho - Edinburgh

City Centre
5.6/69
Gaucho - Edinburgh

Los Amigos - Edinburgh

Haymarket
5.6/613
Los Amigos - Edinburgh

8 CAU - Edinburgh Reviews

Read reviews about CAU - Edinburgh here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at CAU - Edinburgh. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about CAU - Edinburgh.

Excellent
5.3/6
8 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Georgia T.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice food and cosy atmosphere! Reasonable prices too. The staff were very friendly although somewhat in a rush to get our order, pick up our plates etc.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqui B.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent - pork belly tempura is to die for as is the ultimate steak sandwich. Staff friendly and attentive. Will def be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert R.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Food was good, nothing exceptional. A little overpriced for what it is. Sauce for steak is awful. Nice decor and seating areas. Overall ok

"Great"
5/6
Kexel J.10 months ago · 1 review

Recherche d’un restaurant où la viande est à l’honneur. Choix qui tombe sur ce restaurant. Emplacement proche du centre, cadre dynamique et agréable, service parfait, repas très savoureux, à hauteur de nos attentes, je recommande sans hésitation.

"Good"
4/6
Julie-ann B.a year ago · 2 reviews

I love this restaurant and the food is amazing but last night we felt rushed we had 2 courses in under an hour. Are starter dishes got removed and the main course was brought within 30 seconds. I would go back but not on a Saturday night!!

"Great"
5/6
Pamela C.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was amazing! We had pork and squid for starters both were lovely. Two large steaks for mains which were cooked perfectly! The staff were very helpful. Will definitely be back and would recommend!

"Great"
5/6
Graeme D.a year ago · 2 reviews

The lunch deal is excellent with a range of choices at a competitive price. Friendly staff and a good quality meal. Would definitely go again!

"Great"
5/6
craig b.10 months ago · 45 reviews

lovely food and friendly staff with a very enjoyable atmosphere