Reviews CAU - Kingston

Kingston upon ThamesArgentinian££££
Excellent
4.5/6
20 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Gaucho - Piccadilly

Mayfair
4.9/668
Gaucho - Piccadilly

Gaucho - Tower Bridge

Southwark
4.2/631
Gaucho - Tower Bridge

20 CAU - Kingston Reviews

Read reviews about CAU - Kingston here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at CAU - Kingston. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about CAU - Kingston.

Excellent
4.5/6
20 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Helen S.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service and great food. The fish taco starter is extremely nice. We have been numerous times before and enjoyed our experience but this time everything was perfect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jule T.a year ago · 1 review

The steak was excellent. We had a medium lomito and a medium rump. So delicious and on point. The service was fantastic. We will come again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria R.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service, lovely restaurant and delicious food! The staff were very friendly and attentive without being too intrusive. Our waitress was very good at helping my husband decide on the best size steak for him without just promoting the most expensive as other places have done.

"Great"
5/6
Anne M.10 months ago · 16 reviews

Last night was the first time we went to Cau and we absolutely loved it! The restaurant is nicely designed. There were booths for privacy and normal open tables. I also spotted two tables discreetly at the back for, I assume, solo eaters. I haven't seen that before, it's a great idea. The steak was great and the portions more than ample. We didn't have a starter (although they looked really nice) but certainly did not leave hungry. Really excellent find. Will definitely be coming back.

"Good"
4/6
Mark O.a year ago · 2 reviews

The steak was good and I liked the concept. I did feel it was a bit casual, the tables were a bit like a cafe (small) and kinda worn and the table got really cluttered with plates and glasses, wine cooler on the table, didn’t sweep up the crumbs. I ordered ice cream and just got two scoops in a bowl, no pizazz. Maybe I’m expecting too much but the price point is high and it felt a bit, well, casual, and also rather “chainy”. TBH next time I’ll probably go straight to Goucho who I understand owns them. Staff were nice.

"Good"
4/6
Vanessa H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Waiting staff were really pleasant but not very attentive. They didn't seem to notice when plates or glasses were empty and we weren't asked if we'd like anymore drinks. One person in the party asked for no coriander and was met by a dish covered in the garnish. Overall it was nice. The soft drinks are really overpriced but the food prices were good and all of the steaks were really tasty and cooked to order. The chipotle chicken skewer was quite bland but the beef empanadas were great. Would go again if I was in the area

"Okay"
3/6
Jo C.a year ago · 1 review

The management weren't very good.. We were given a dirty glass and the manager replaced it with one from a table next to us where the people had only just left and the table hadn't been cleared ! I chose the signature dish and the meat was ok but very thin strips with lots of fat around it. Will be going for the medallions next time which my friend had and looked fab!

"Great"
5/6
Barbara F.a year ago · 1 review

Steak cooked exactly as we had requested, medium rare, and full of flavour. Staff helpful and friendly. We wanted a beer with our steak but range limited to a couple of unknown to us bottled varieties, Ok, but one was enough.

"Great"
5/6
Carla V.2 years ago · 5 reviews

My family and me went for lunch last Sunday, it was our second time in the Kingston branch, food was great, he had a delayed with our food but they make it up on the bill.

"Great"
5/6
Helene A.a year ago · 1 review

Good quality food and service. Nice environment. The Kingston restaurant is significantly better than some of the others, Guilford for example which I will no longer eat in. Hope this helps.