Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Maltby
Maltby
Chadwicks Inn - Maltby
Chadwicks Inn - Maltby Reviews

Chadwicks Inn - Maltby

British, European, Drinks

Dishes priced around£24

Photo of restaurant Chadwicks Inn - Maltby in Maltby, Maltby
Chadwicks Inn - Maltby is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Chadwicks Inn - Maltby (877)

Read what people think about Chadwicks Inn - Maltby. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Chadwicks Inn - Maltby before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Chadwicks Inn - Maltby and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

877 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6598
5196
454
317
27
15
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Judith Y.2 months ago · 8 reviews

This restaurant is situated in a quiet village (Maltby, North Yorkshire). They are an award winning restaurant, offering good quality food and good service. You can also just go for drinks and there are seatings (and tables) available outside to eat and/or drink when the weather is nice. It has its own private car park providing plenty of parking spaces including disabled parking spaces.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith Y.2 months ago · 8 reviews

Good quality food with plenty of choices from a range of menus (set menu, a la carte menu and children’s menu), along with an extensive wine list. Mocktails are also available for nonalcoholic options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith Y.2 months ago · 8 reviews

Good quality food which are nicely presented, professional and friendly service, comfortable seating with a relaxed ambiance, and plenty of parking available in their private car park.

"Very good"
5/6
Judith Y.2 months ago · 8 reviews

Great restaurant for the whole family. The adults ordered from the set menu which is really good value for money and the food is very nice too. The kids ordered fish and chips from the children’s menu, the quality and portions are good too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith Y.2 months ago · 8 reviews

Came with my family to celebrate my birthday. Lobster Thermidor was available as one of their specials so we tried it, which was delicious and good value for money compared to other restaurants for this dish. We also ordered the Chateaubriand steak (another one of their specials). It was nice but not as good value as the lobster. We also ordered dishes from their dinner (a la carte) menu, which offers pricier dishes but we gave ourselves a treat. Quality and presentation of food is very good.

"Very good"
5/6
Judith Y.2 months ago · 8 reviews

This restaurant offers some pricier dishes on their a la carte menu, as well as a very good value set menu (served at lunchtimes and evenings/early evenings); and some more simple pub classic dishes such as fish and chips, burger and parmo. Great quality food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith Y.2 months ago · 8 reviews

An award winning restaurant which is not a surprise - great food and professional service; yet it is also child friendly, not too formal and you don’t feel out of place visiting with young children.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith Y.2 months ago · 8 reviews

We are repeat customers and they never disappoint. The quality of food is excellent and the service is good (professional but not too formal). Their market menu offers great value - 2 courses for £20 and 3 courses for £25.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan B.3 months ago · 1 review

A fabulous evening. Great atmosphere with great food. Highly recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Rod M.3 months ago · 1 review

Family Sunday lunch. Food was great, especially the vegetables. The new SA 'Coastal' Malbec was very acceptable. An excellent experience, thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
David G.3 months ago · 1 review

Good quality food in a nice pub. A tad on the expensive side for a regular visit but fine for a treat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher J.3 months ago · 1 review

As always, a cheery and efficient welcome. The food was of a very high standard throughout - really good ingredients, well prepared and beautifully presented. The service was friendly, efficient and well timed. We love dining at The Chadwick and we're looking forward to our next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Russell J.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food as always! Thank you to Lee and the team.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie F.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal .The garden menu was great value for money. Excellent service, Friendly staff , nice relaxed atmosphere . Looking forward to our next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
lesley B.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Lovely food and excellent service. I would highly recommend Chadwick’s

"Excellent"
6/6
Shelia L.3 months ago · 1 review

great staff could not do enough for us on the ball all the time food was great up to its usual standard.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark W.3 months ago · 1 review

We dined at Chadwicks for our Sunday lunch and as usual it was amazing food and service. Taste was so good and could not have been happier.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicki G.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food that just isn't available anywhere else locally, a unique dining experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob E.3 months ago · 1 review

The Sunday lunch was amazing . The staff and atmosphere were both superb

"Very good"
5/6
Pauline O.3 months ago · 1 review

Good service pleasant helpful staff and good food. Would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam S.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Ate at Chadwick’s to celebrate my birthday. Food was really good. Slow cooked beef cheek for me and a steak for my wife. Highly recommended. Will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner3 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and excellent service. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
David J.3 months ago · 2 reviews

As always Chadwicks delivered a first class service. Food and service was excellent, catered for gluten free requirements with no fuss. Ca

"Very good"
5/6
Lisa D.3 months ago · 1 review

Visited this evening, the first time since the country was in lockdown. The place was full thr meal was lovely- starter I ordered was not available however the chef made me something which was very nice. Would highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee B.3 months ago · 1 review

Great service as usual,food is unbelievable 👌🏼 Highly recommend will definitely visit again

"Not good "
2/6
Louisa C.4 months ago · 1 review

Maybe my expectations were too high, I rarely like to preorder a meal as it takes the fun out of deciding what I’d like to have on the night.. on this occasion we pre booked as dictated. Service wasn’t warm or friendly, 45 minutes in I saw the moment of realisation when the team realised they’d forgotten the starters! Main was nice but not special. Service was almost non existent, I really struggled to find anything good about the evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew D.4 months ago · 2 reviews

The setting is perfect, food was delicious, as good as we have eaten anywhere with good times between courses. A great place for a treat.

"Excellent"
6/6
liam w.4 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, service excellent 👌 got to be one of the best places to eat in the area.

"Good"
4/6
Margaret L.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Bit chilly, lovely fish and chips, crumble only ok today

"Very good"
5/6
Stephen G.5 months ago · 1 review

Took the ‘Market Menu’ for lunch. Well presented and tasty. Good potion size - that means not massive, perfect for lunch. Service good. Value good. We both thought the main course was slightly salty (but that’s just our taste.) Would certainly go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachael A.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Brilliant! Never been disappointed here, food absolutely delicious and service exceptional.

"Good"
4/6
Dave M.5 months ago · 2 reviews

First Visit in a long time, pretty much everything was very good especially for a village pub, decor, ambience, service, a good all-round experience. Next step for excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom G.5 months ago · 1 review

A first visit to Chadwick's Inn was for a celebration lunch with my wife. The market menu offers excellent value and beautiful looking food from what we saw around us. However, we ate from the premium Dining menu. All 3 courses were of the highest standard for both of us and represented exceptionally good value for the quality. The menu was interesting being neither completely main stream nor "out there" so it was enjoyable to make our selections - there would be something for most people. I personally found the fish cookery to be of the highest standard, so a good display of technical skill. I would recommend on the basis of our experience of ambience, menu, cookery and value. Excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Alan William Dew P.5 months ago · 1 review

A superb "posh" ploughman's lunch with a very large amount of beautiful cold rare beef, pork and a terrine as well as cheese and pickles

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise H.5 months ago · 7 reviews

We really enjoyed the meal, it was delicious. The service was great too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon R.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Chadwick's kindly allowed us to use the pub for our wedding breakfast. Joined by 21 members of our family, the food, service and atmosphere was perfect. We couldn't have asked for anything more from Helen and her team.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sabrina K.5 months ago · 1 review

Food and service is always wonderful! I couldn’t recommend enough.

"Excellent"
6/6
Siu T.5 months ago · 7 reviews

Very professional friendly service. Excellent food, atmosphere and value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel D.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing. The starter was like being in a Michelin starred restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edon P.5 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food, even better service. Can’t wait to go again

"Very good"
5/6
Louise M.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was good, the service was excellent and nice atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
David M.5 months ago · 1 review

Exceptional quality of food and service, unique in the North.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kaine L.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Best restaurant around, always enjoy a meal at Chadwicks 100% recommend their Sunday dinners

"Excellent"
6/6
Kaine L.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Another great meal, always a good atmosphere at chadwicks !

"Very good"
5/6
John C.5 months ago · 1 review

I took my parents, both of whom are in their 80's with accessibility issues and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Excellent food too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helena O.6 months ago · 2 reviews

The staff could not do enough for you Standard and quality of food is 5* plus House champagne superb Atmosphere is so friendly, country and cosy but yet a luxury feel

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart A.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely amazing food, service and ambiance. Last minute change of plan and very lucky to get a table. Wanted to book one of the wine tasting experiences but Jan and Feb already fully booked.

"Excellent"
6/6
Garry M.6 months ago · 2 reviews

We visited for lunch, food was as delicious as always.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 months ago · 1 review

Sublime. The staff are friendly and accommodating, and the food is too drawer. The ambience is lovely. One of our favourites

"Very good"
5/6
sherin p.6 months ago · 1 review

Service great, staff a delight, food superb, very pleasant experience

Nearby restaurants

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £4.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.