Reviews Chamas

CentreBrazilian, Latin American££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
565 Reviews
Chamas Beverley image 1
Chamas Beverley image 2
Chamas Beverley image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

565 Chamas Reviews

Read reviews about Chamas here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chamas. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chamas.

Wonderful
5.7/6
565 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Nina H.2 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent night out. Food was perfect. Staff were lovely and friendly.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Helen A.8 days ago · 1 review

Salad bar always fresh, staff always very eager to please. Food amazing :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Dean C.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Food as amazing. Me and my partner are going back this month. Best Brazilian around

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise R.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service, excellent food, lovely restaurant. Warm and welcoming atmosphere, staff are attentive but not overly so. Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter K.2 years ago · 1 review

Went for dinner at Chamas last night and the overall experience was excellent, from the initial greeting when we arrived and the service throughout. We were met by who I assume was the Manager and a waitress, welcomed and shown top our table immediately. Menus were provided and we wee then give time to select drinks and view the menus. We were then told the format of the meal, what was available, how things worked as you ordered more food or decided to take a break for a while. We were shown to the buffet/salad bar which ws all of a ver high standard, with hot and cold dishes to supplement the meat that was to come. Then we started on the selection of meat that was carved and served from skewers by the waiters, there wa beef/steak of all sorts, honeyed port, chicken, lamb, plus gammon and an excellent pinepple dish to go with it. You are able to re-visit the salad bar as often as you wish, and the meat keeps coming for as long as you like, you need to have a good appetite to keep up. Overall a first class meal, excellent service and surroundings, and staff who took the time to talk to us, including the Manager, we will be back, highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
John S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This is a fabulous place to eat, once you understand the system you can eat as much as you like from the self service counters ( salads and hot meals) then just turn over your green and red place mat, (Green to to have an abundance of meats brought and sliced at your table, and red to pause or stop once you have had enough) The meats are to die for and cooked to your liking, if you require them a little more well done just ask. The slices of meat are enough to sample, and before you know it another cut of meat is brought and sliced at your table. The meat just keeps coming so sit back and have your fill. You can visit the self serve counters as often as you like. The restaurant is very clean and modern, the staff are so attentive ( especially the meat servers who just keep coming with a smile) . The manager is so professional and attentive, and visited our table to ensure that we had a wonderful experience. This place will do very well and needs to be bigger to enable more people to enjoy the experience. A point to be aware of though, the sittings are every two hours and due to the restaurant being very busy you must appreciate that you may be asked to depart after your two hours are up, this is in order to free up the tables for their next customers. This is not a problem and you must understand the needs of the restaurant and its next customers. It's a great place to eat and very competitive when you consider what you can actually eat if your appetite is big enough. We will certainly return, fantastic place in our books. Great place ant great people.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerissa M.a year ago · 1 review

We'd read the reviews, and Chamas did not disappoint. Brilliant service from the moment we walked in the door until we left the building. Superb food: a fresh and varied salad bar, mouth-watering meats, fresh garlic bread, crispy fries and grilled pineapple; a great selection of drinks and brilliantly accommodating of children. Can't recommend Chamas highly enough!

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoff Y.a year ago · 2 reviews

This was our first visit to Chamas and what a refreshing change to the normal dining. The staff had just the right amount of attention. Our waitress Gabi was very attentive. The quality and choice of food at the salad bar was amazing and the choice and quality of meats the guys brought to the table were 1st class. We chose a mid priced bottle of wine which was very good too. This restaurant is not cheap but we certainly would recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carly H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic dining experience. We visited mid-week, for a birthday meal. Perfect choice, it was busier than we expected and had a really good atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and provided an exceptional service. The food was amazing. I have visited a Brazilian restaurant abroad before so I was aware of the procedure. We ordered drinks and then headed to the wide selection of sides, everything was fresh and very well presented. We then sat down and waited for wide variety of meats. The waiter enquired as to our preferences, then proceeded to serve us some fantastic cuts of meat. The meat was extremely delicious and we enjoyed every single mouthful. We also had a few cocktails and the staff were very knowledgable and informative about the cocktail choices. I will definitely be returning here in the near future. I have and will continue to highly recommend this unique restaurant to family friends and work colleagues.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashleigh Faye W.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Every member of staff acknowledged you that was serving on the floor. Gorgeous restaurant with a prime location. The salad bar was to die for with some many different things that just go well with meat. The meat comes served medium rare which is great as I love my steak blue so it was rare enough for me. I did get £10 off for using Quandoo to book the table which the staff weren’t aware of and they weren’t informed of the offer so that made things a little awkward at the end, but they honoured it. Love love love this place and have raved about it since leaving and every person has said they can’t wait to try it :) oh and if it’s a special occasion make sure you let them know when booking.... they do a great treat for those who are celebrating