Reviews Cheikho's - Oadby

Excellent
4.7/6
17 Reviews
Cheikho's - Oadby Leicester image 1
Cheikho's - Oadby Leicester image 2
Cheikho's - Oadby Leicester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

17 Cheikho's - Oadby Reviews

Read reviews about Cheikho's - Oadby here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cheikho's - Oadby. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cheikho's - Oadby.

Excellent
4.7/6
17 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mike C.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, wonderful atmosphere and excellent service. We have been several times and will continue to do so as this is the best restaurant in Oadby.

"Excellent"
6/6
A & JP S.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was great and the ambience was lovely, pleasant decor, subdued lighting and gentle, quiet classical music playing in the background. Our host was ' Italian' attentive who was great at saying just the right things to his customers. Will go back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food, great atmosphere, fantastic service with a lovely welcome from the owner Sami who couldn’t do enough to help. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be going again

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick B.a year ago · 1 review

Imaginative menu, with very good food well prepared, good wine; really first class service throughout. Extremely helpful staff - two disabled guests accommodated on the ground floor and helped us to the car without being asked. Back again soon!! Patrick

"Good"
4/6
Marco D.a year ago · 1 review

The owner was very hands on, and was very nice. I felt the dining area was a bit dark, and it was a bit stuffy, mostly with it being such a small area. The food came out in reasonable time, but that's part of my concern. As a fellow italian, I find it disturbing that someone would put chips as a side for pasta, it's just not okay. The food was delicious, but I'm also worried that some food might have been microwaved just due to the speed that the food came out, but overall delicious food, great staff, would definetly recommend to at least try once!

"Good"
4/6
Brenda C.2 years ago · 1 review

I was rather disappointed in the small choice of menu of Italian foods, and what was, on offer was obviously micro waved hence the prawns for example were extremely chewy. The service was excellent but with only one person, (who was very very pleasant), present greeting, seating, taking orders, cooking food, serving foods, clearing the table and presenting the bill.. For the quality and choice of food I found it to be a rather expensive night out

"Good"
4/6
Nnenna I.5 months ago · 1 review

Good food as always. Very tasty though not very filling and the choice of sides are limited. Only downside, when i booked i asked for child seats to confirm that it was kid friendly. No one got back to me and they did not have it. Its not really suitable for young kids and having a noisy baby made the other diners uncomfortable. I would go back but not as a family outing.

"Great"
5/6
David P.10 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food very quiet on the night. I feel more info should be made re use of Group on vouchers we were informed we should have rang to book rather than book on line if we were using voucher. Not sure why this should be.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex M.2 years ago · 1 review

Cheiko's in Oadby has great food and a great atmosphere. The service is attentive and prompt. The menu is well thought out and rather lovely. Great Sciccilian food with a certain flair. Highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie E.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous ambience. Very different restaurant. Amazing food beautifully presented If you are looking for somewhere to go that is that little bit different this is a good place. Very friendly accommodating staff too