Reviews Christakis York Street

RopewalksGreek££££
Excellent
5.1/6
89 Reviews
Christakis York Street Liverpool image 1
Christakis York Street Liverpool image 2
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

89 Christakis York Street Reviews

Read reviews about Christakis York Street here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Christakis York Street. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Christakis York Street.

Excellent
5.1/6
89 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Steven S.22 days ago · 1 review

Great food served by lovely people. Relocating soon to Smithdown Road and looking forward to visiting again! Give Christakis a try, you won't be disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chantelle D.a month ago · 1 review

With Amazing food at great prices and all the staff were lovely and friendly, will definitely return again soon with family to enjoy the Greek experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert R.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food at a great price. The staff are superb, we have visited over 20 times and no matter who is working , they always exceed our expectations. Can't recommend this restaurant enough.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah R.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was fantastic, as always. We had the early diner menu, lots of choice and good value for money too. The chicken kebabs never disappoint! Staff very friendly too

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah S.a year ago · 1 review

We went to Christakis for my daughter's 18th birthday. There was 25 of us and we really enjoyed it. The food was lovely. I got the set 2 course meal at £16.95, the Taramasalata to start and the chicken kebab as a main. The starters came with a selection of breads and the main meals came with chips and rice. The food was fantastic and the entertainment was good too. The staff took our cake and came out with the candles lit and put on a birthday song. It was a really nice gesture. It was a fantastic night and I would recommend the Christakis for any special occasion, especially birthdays! If you book through Quandoo make sure you phone Christakis to check they have received the reservation, plenty of days before you are due to arrive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Norman K.a year ago · 2 reviews

From when my wife and I arrived we were so well looked after!!!!! The welcome from the waitresses was fanstastic they were so helpful in the choices that we made for our food. The entertainment was excellent just what we needed for a Sunday evening. We have given a 6 as we genuinly did enjoy everything. Just on the downside a little, we were told they couldn't take card so had to leave our table to find a cash machine which charged £1.99 to withdraw cash are well can't win em all.

"Okay"
3/6
Kerry M.a year ago · 2 reviews

I have to say that I was disappointed on this occasion. Christakis used to be one of my favourite restaurants however on Friday they only had a set menu so my favourite dishes were not being served (moussaka / kleftiko). The quality of the food was poor in comparison to my previous visits to the restaurant. My mother and friend ordered the halloumi for a started and only received two small slices on a plate with no garnish. We booked a table for 19:30 hours and waited until after 22:00 hours before any of the entertainment began, which was also not as good as is used to be. The belly dancer did not dance for long herself before getting the customers up to dance with her. Will not be an a rush to go back. The only positive was our lovely waiter, an older gentleman who was hospitable, friendly and fun. I would rather pay £25 and have a better quality of food than pay £15 for the poor quality food served.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian C.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely brilliant. I hadn't realised when I booked that I was there once before a while back. Nothing has changed, the food is still top notch and the service is still brilliant. The staff are attentive and the house white is great. I can't think of anything wrong, I will be back there again for certain, it's a lovely place. If you like whitebait then I'd recommend that as a starter, mine all got shared while I wasn't looking ;)

"Excellent"
6/6
Phoebe H.a year ago · 10 reviews

Wonderful cosy atmosphere inside and you are given some free olives and carrot sticks when you arrive! What more could you want! I can recommend the Greek salad as it really is the nicest Greek salad I've had anywhere and the afelia pork, just falls apart in your mouth! Servings are big and meals come with rice and potatoes included!! The drinks selection is very impressive too!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire M.a year ago · 1 review

The food was really fresh and tasty. I can recommend the chicken Aphrodite. All staff were friendly and polite. I was really impressed with the quality and amount of food, especially for the price they charge. They also have no hidden chargers for rice, chips and salad like some others do. I will definitely be back!