Reviews Commercial Inn - Beeston

BeestonIndian, Asian, Nepalese, British££££
Excellent
5.4/6
13 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Memsaab Restaurant

The Park
5.6/6318
Memsaab Restaurant

The Bridge and Bayleaf

Gunthorpe
5.4/6178
The Bridge and Bayleaf

13 Commercial Inn - Beeston Reviews

Read reviews about Commercial Inn - Beeston here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Commercial Inn - Beeston. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Commercial Inn - Beeston.

Excellent
5.4/6
13 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rajeev N.a year ago · 16 reviews

Very good food for affordable price. Waiters very kind, always ready to please you gently, and the boss is a so warm and kind person! Travel to India for a diner's time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela M.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal at The Commercial celebrating my birthday. Booking on line was very easy and we got the table I asked for - the food and service was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Manny S.a year ago · 6 reviews

Had the mixed grill and it was spot on and would definitely go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard C.a year ago · 1 review

Great restaurant Always serves fantastic food Will soon be back The current owners have made a really good job if the commercial. The Currys are brilliant

"Great"
5/6
Peter M.a year ago · 1 review

Enjoyed our meal and will definitely visit again. Some words of warning: the starters are huge (e.g. 3 onion bhajis in a serving) and the food is hotter than you might think. It's a five out of six because it has television screens at either end of the restaurant. I have no idea why I would want to be able to see young people cavorting silently (and thank God it was silent) while I have my meal, or indeed to see any television screen playing at all. I have no idea why anybody else would want these things either.

"Excellent"
6/6
Trak E S.2 years ago · 1 review

A nice, friendly restaurant with genial hosts and genuinely good food. The £14.95 meal deal is an absolute bargain. I'd recommend the Gurkhali Prawns, but was happy also to take recommendations from the head waiter. Super tasty and easy walking distance from the Beeston Central tram stop. 👍🏼😊

"Good"
4/6
Alan C.a year ago · 1 review

Never liked or required the Americanism of "running a tab" . In America and Canada they rarely got it correct and my experience in England so far is it has NEVER been correct. So on this latest visit yet again paid for drinks separately, only to find some other parties drinks added to my meal bill!! Moral always check the contents that make up the bill

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet N.2 years ago · 1 review

Exceptionally high quality authentic Indian/Nepalese cuisine. Food is available at lunchtime too which is a bonus. The staff are most hospitable and very knowledgeable. In our opinion the CIB is one of the very best places to eat in the Nottingham area.

"Great"
5/6
Rob B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Superb food. We booked our table for 7.00pm on a Tuesday and were initially disappointed to find the restaurant empty, hence I dropped a point in the scoring for the lack of atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoff K.a year ago · 1 review

Myself and three friends visited on spec last Friday and have to say it was fantastic food and the service was absolutely great! Highly recommend!!!