Reviews Coop Chicken House

City CentreInternational, BBQ, British££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
170 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Kettlebell Kitchen - Newcastle

Benton
5.0/61
Kettlebell Kitchen - Newcastle

170 Coop Chicken House Reviews

Read reviews about Coop Chicken House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Coop Chicken House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Coop Chicken House.

Wonderful
5.5/6
170 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul J.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Great food, a huge menu of sauces and good service - never a bad meal at Coop! The beer menu isn't bad either with a good selection of lagers and ales.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole-ann A.6 months ago · 1 review

Service was quite slow as it took 20 mins for anybody to come to us after we sat down BUT the food was amazing!!! And staff were very polite!

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace H.6 months ago · 10 reviews

Chicken and sides are always amazing. Try the chilli sauces!

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace H.6 months ago · 10 reviews

Great place for lunch or dinner and Fast service too!

"Great"
5/6
Stephen B.a year ago · 1 review

Could be just me/us, but some better lighting or signage outside, make you more visible, especially to visitors to your City. We found you on Trip advisor while researching for our Trip, The Wife is a Big Chicken fan, So a specialist in Chicken was to good to miss, but if we had just been walking by, i think we would have missed you. Food was very Good and timely, we were there just before the crowds arrived, ABBIE was very Attentive with Service as was the other young man. Nice Experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil M.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service, even though extremely busy. Staff were very friendly and always had a smile on their face. Nothing was a problem for them if something additional was required. For those who love spicy sauces, the selection was amazing ranging from tasteful spices, right the way through to what must be approaching chemical burns (in a good way) for your tongue. Taste them if you dare!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth C.7 months ago · 1 review

I have coeliac disease so, therefore, needed gluten free. It was gluten free heaven. Everything on the menu, except a couple of things, are gluten free. Our server was very helpful, advising about the strength and spiciness of the sauces. The chicken was fresh, well seasoned and succulent. The sides were tasty. Really couldn’t fault it at all.

"Good"
4/6
Helen L.2 years ago · 1 review

Restaurant nice and centrally located so easy to get to. Service was a little slow but we did have quite a large order. Other diners seemed to have to wait a while too. The food was ok, felt the chicken could have been seasoned a little better but I suppose that's what the sauces are for, and better under than overseasoned I guess! Lovely sides, best sweet potato fries we've had for a long time! No room for dessert unfortunately.

"Excellent"
6/6
V M.2 years ago · 1 review

Everything was delicious - we had house chicken wings with slaw, beans, fries and sweet potato fries, two different hot sauces and a couple of beers. Cool decor, lovely staff, not too busy. Lots of people came in for takeout wings whilst we were there. We'll definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill M.2 years ago · 1 review

Simple food well cooked and friendly helpful staff. We took our 2 daughters 20 & 14, they enjoyed the food and the dining experience, it was fun trying all the different sauces but we didn't go nuclear!!!! We did bring a bottle of sweet chilli sauce home with us.