Reviews Côte Wimbledon

WimbledonFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
1,322 Reviews
Côte Wimbledon London image 1
Côte Wimbledon London image 2
Côte Wimbledon London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,322 Côte Wimbledon Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Wimbledon here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Wimbledon. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Wimbledon.

Excellent
5.3/6
1,322 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Average
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Mragret S.5 hours ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food. Good value. Would recommend and definitely would go back. Waiter very friendly and explained the menu where needed., Good, good, good, good, good

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie B.a day ago · 1 review

Really nice meal, we come here quite often and never had a problem. Attentive staff, great food and not too noisy even being a bank holiday.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Harry H.a day ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food & great value. We keep coming back. Excellent food & great value. We keep coming back. Excellent food & great value. We keep coming back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
ann b.a day ago · 1 review

We are regular visitors to Cote Wimbledon and as always the staff were friendly and efficient and the meal was perfect. We very much enjoyed the free offer of the cocktails.

"Great"
5/6
Loraine M.19 days ago · 8 reviews

This is the first time that I haven’t given top ratings across the board. The food was excellent as always, especially the baked crottin starter, and good value for money. Service was attentive but unobtrusive. The only thing that struck us this time was the noise level. There was a large party in and the level seemed a lot higher than normal making it difficult to hear what my friend was saying - it seemed louder than the gatherings at Christmas time. That aside, another very enjoyable lunch at Côte Wimbledon. We’ll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anita H.2 years ago · 1 review

I organised a table for our ladies badminton team to celebrate our end of season. Unfortunately we had a couple who could not make it at the last minute, and another few who were running late - even so, the staff at Cote Wimbledon were flexible to these changes and looked after us extremely well throughout the evening. Even though one of our party ordered their meal just after the main group, I was impressed that all our meals arrived together. One of our party eats Gluten Free food, and the staff remembered exactly who this was each time they bought a course or a menu. All in all, we had a great night, with excellent food for a reasonable price. The atmosphere was relaxed and we received just the right amount of attention from staff. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise M.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Côte Wimbledon is wonderful. Food great and staff very efficient, friendly and professional. This was our first time at the Wimbledon venue - we were a part of 6 adults and one wee one and a baby and the staff could not have been more helpful despite it being a busy bank holiday. We all loved our food and our time. We will be back soon 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

"Excellent"
6/6
Loraine M.3 months ago · 8 reviews

Usually we eat from the set menu but for the first time ever there was nothing I fancied on the mains list (that’s not to say they weren’t as good as usual - just nothing I fancied), so I opted for the Premiere menu and I was certainly not disappointed. The restaurant was busier than usual at lunchtime but that may have been because it was Friday - we usually go midweek. The staff were quiet efficiency as usual and once we had ordered, the food was swift to arrive. Not rushed, not bothered, not interrupted, no hassle - the best place we’ve found to go for a long, leisurely lunch. Now it’s our regular lunchtime haunt and, booking through Quandoo, we’ve reached our first payback milestone. Here’s to many more.

"Good"
4/6
Lynne W.21 days ago · 1 review

I would have given full marks for food and service apart from one thing. The use of iPad order taking seems to have taken away some of the personal touch/ability to have an informed discussion about the food. Several times during our order we asked questions or wanted to have a specific request but computer said no. This really brought down the experience and felt like we were ordering at MacDonalds rather than a good quality restaurant. When paper ordering happened you could say things like can I have it medium rare with emphasis on medium. And you’d get you’re steak cooked exactly that way, one of the things I loved about Cote. Now when asking this we got a ‘lecture’ on the cooking terms for steak quite insulting, we know these, we just wanted to give the chef a little more info. Have to be honest now food is ordered via iPad with no ability to have a discussion about how it comes, the MacDonalds feeling I’m left with has put Cote down my list for my steak fix. It used to be top, shame as food when it arrived was really good as usual.

"Great"
5/6
Beverley L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Overall the service and the food and the drink were good. The attention we received from the staff was second to none. Both starters were excellent . My husband really enjoyed his main course - the Breton chicken which is always outstanding. However, I chose the monk fish which was expensive. Sadly it proved disappointing . The other aspects of the dish were good but the fish was sinewy and dry in parts . The last mouthful was tender and as i would expect - what happened to the rest I don’t know. I voiced my disappointment and at the end of the meal an adjustment was made to the bill much to our surprise . Therefore overall - I must say the experience wad a positive one and we shall continue to visit in the future and it will remain a restaurant that i would recommend to others ,