Reviews Côte Camden

CamdenFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
273 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Covent Garden
5.1/63525
Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

Covent Garden
5.2/63152
Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

273 Côte Camden Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Camden here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Camden. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Camden.

Excellent
5.2/6
273 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
T G.2 months ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful night out! Staff were very attentive and we got a very quiet table just as we requested. Food was coming at perfect time, and the whole experience was fantastic

"Excellent"
6/6
Frances B.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. A delightful evening.. good atmosphere. One of the best value restaurants in the area. You wouldn’t know it was a chain

"Excellent"
6/6
Patryk F.2 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing food! Kudos to the chef! Also, the restaurant has a great atmosphere and the service was fantastic! Will definitely recommend to friends and return often!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma G.2 months ago · 1 review

A perfect evening from start to finish! 5 star service from attentive,experienced staff and the al acarte menu was rather spoiling. We will definitely return to this candle lit cosy Côte in Camden.

"Great"
5/6
Akuorkor M.4 months ago · 1 review

Four of us visited the Camden restaurant for an early dinner on NYE. We ordered from the set NYE menu and my guests opted for the recommended wine pairings (one glass with each course). I was the only non-French person in the group. My guests were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and especially the wine, which according to them, was as fine as any wine in France. They were also very impressed by the quality of the food, the freshness of the fish and the melange of flavours in each dish. They were convinced that the chef was either French or trained in France. Thanks Cote, for making me look good! I ordered Crab Mayonnaise, Duck Confit and Chocolate Fondant with Cinnamon ice cream. I found each dish to be lovely and the entire meal was very filling, which I was pleasantly surprised by. Our waitress (a young black girl with a lovely charming way about her) gave us excellent service, but her shift finished before we could thank her personally - that was our only regret for the night! I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

"Good"
4/6
Maxine H.a year ago · 1 review

I've been to a few Cote's and unfortunately this is not one of the better ones. Our waiter was very attentive and the food generally was really great, except for a 35 minute wait from ordering. I had the pork belly, which I have had before in Islington but there were some differences in the dish. When i previously had this dish though it came with crackling not limp fat. The menu also stated that it came on a bed of sauteed savoy cabbage but upon closer inspection it was actually cooked little gem lettuce. The waiter handled this well and offered a replacement which I declined. I didn't mind, it's just not as advertised. The rest of our table were very happy with their meals and mine too was tasty. When the bill came we were very surprised that the pork belly had been taken off, that's not what my aim was but needless to say, I cannot fault the service. It was spot on.

"Great"
5/6
John P.2 months ago · 1 review

Pleasant staff, good food, excellent coffee and a comfortable environment makes this restaurant our first choice for lunch when we are in Camden, visiting our daughter. I also like having "optional" service added to the bill, which saves all the business of asking how to add a tip when paying by credit card, or routing around for enough small change etc. On this visit, one of the starters (which we had all ordered) wasn't available. The waitress didn't know this when we ordered and the manageress had to inform us afterwards and give the menus back, so we could choose an alternative. We like Côte generally and if we come across a branch, we will always use it for lunch, breakfast, or just coffee, wherever we are in the UK

"Bad"
2/6
Valerie M.4 months ago · 1 review

Very disappointing.I booked for a celebratory lunch for four. We waited a very long time before anyone took our order. We waited another long time before the two starters arrived (two of us were just having olives) . Then a long wait before the mains. Two had roast duck breast which looked very nice, and was said to be very good. Spinach and mushroom crêpes arrived for me (as a 'starter main'), and that was delicious. The fourth member of our party had ordered fish parmentier which did not arrive . Eventually we pointed out that he had been left out and were assured that it would arrive very soon. lt in fact arrived, after further nudging, when three of us had long finished our main courses. The manager apologized to us and said he would not charge us for the fish parmentier, which was decent of him. Time was beginning to run out on us, though we had arrived especially early - 12.30! We thought we'd at least have a look at the dessert menu, so asked for it - a waiter came and took out some dessert menus from just behind our table and went away.... We waved and waved and eventually managed to get him to bring menus to us but by then it was so late that we decided to go without as it would take another age to put in the order and then more waiting for the order to arrive, if ever! All a pity, as the food when we got it was really good but the service utterly appalling. A jolly meal ended up feeling bad-tempered and thoroughly unsatisfactory. I've always liked Cote but this was awful ,and I did not pay the 'optional' 12% service charge.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert D.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Very good service, lovely atmosphere and wonderful food. We had a very good waiter serve us who was very patient as we all had catching up to do before ordering. The noise level was perfect, we could all hear each other and it was buzzing but not so loud so that you had to shout. The only slight issue was my decaf coffee tasted horrible but after I mentioned it to the waiter he made another and it was great. Overall I have a fantastic experience and would recommend this restaurant for a family get together.

"Great"
5/6
Lesley H.a year ago · 22 reviews

Steak frites excellent as usual - green salad with it (part of Saturday special) could have been more plentiful. Usual pleasant ambience - have been to many Cote restaurants but not this one before. Greeter very friendly and efficient. Waitress asked if we would like to order drinks and when I asked for water, she asked 'tap' or sparkling so I said the bottle you always put on the table as soon as people arrive! She also took contactless payment without asking whether I'd rather enter my PIN - I did point out that she should have done this.