Reviews Côte Cheltenham

MontpellierFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
1,678 Reviews
Côte Cheltenham Cheltenham image 1
Côte Cheltenham Cheltenham image 2
Côte Cheltenham Cheltenham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,678 Côte Cheltenham Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Cheltenham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Cheltenham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Cheltenham.

Excellent
5.3/6
1,678 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Martin C.a day ago · 1 review

Our first visit to Cote Brasserie was a really great occasion made by the excellent service and wonderful food. Many thanks to all we will be back soon.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda B.a day ago · 1 review

We always have a lovely time at Cotes. Staff are very welcoming and courteous. Food is also always enjoyable. So glad The Ivy has not impacted on people going to Cotes as they are different experiences.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Chun K.3 days ago · 19 reviews

We went for the Prestige Lunch Menu and it was still good value for money with excellent food choices too!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew G.4 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent ambiance, only issue is the same as most restaurants, the wine costs too much. Having said that everywhere has to make a profit and the food/service was really good so thank you!

"Great"
5/6
Jo G.a year ago · 1 review

The food and service was fantastic.....however.......when we arrived we were promptly shown to our table in a room in the first floor, as we walked in the heat hit us. As the hottest April in 70 years, we were certainly not complaining about the weather however the temperature in the room was extremely uncomfortable and the air was hot and stale. The air conditioning was not on neither were any of the windows open (I would have expected one or the other) after about 10mins and all deciding that it was extremely uncomfortable as we were all sweating and red in the face I asked for one or other to happen to cool us down. This COMPLETELY befuddled our waitress who was at a loss what to do and had to ask, however both happened: window were opened and air con switched on. Whilst one does defeat the object of the other, it did start to cool things down and we all returned to a normal healthy pink rather than a group of beetroot coloured melting heaps. That said the food was excellent, well presented, deliciously tasting and quick and friendly service. We had two celiacs in our party who were amazed at the choice available to them on a complete Gluten free menu (one of the reasons the restaurant was specially chosen). Hats off to them for the extensive choice for those on special diets! Overall a great. Night was had by all 6 of us - once we turned the sauna down!

"Great"
5/6
Jean T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The evening didn't start too well but improved as time wore on. We had a reservation at 8:00 pm but had to wait as our table hadn't been set up after the last visitors had left. We were also told that various menu choices were no longer available. Not really a problem but what did become a problem was that we noticed there was no cutlery laid on the table. OK, so they'll bring it with the meal, we thought. We ordered our drinks, starters and main meals and in due course the starters turned up - some hot, some cold. Problem was, we still had no cutlery! We asked about it and it appeared there wasn't any. We had to wait with the hot starters cooling off while the staff washed up knives and forks which took well over ten minutes. We have been to Cote many times and this was a first for them and certainly a first for any restaurant we'd ever been to before. However, in mitigation, it was a Bank Holiday Monday as well as the last day of the Cheltenham Jazz Festival and our booking was slightly later than usual. We guessed the restaurant had been exceptionally busy that evening. I must also add though, that the food was very good and we did all enjoy our evening and will certainly be returning. The service was also good with the staff coping well after what must have been a very tiring day.

"Good"
4/6
Patrick J.9 months ago · 1 review

We were a table of four and our overall experience was 4 but for one person who ordered a green salad as a starter which arrived so soaked in vinaigrette it couldn't be finished. The main course off the set menu was grilled haddock mash and peas....the fish was dry and overcooked and swimming in liquid which obviously came from the peas which had not been thoroughly drained. Having had exactly the same main course the week before (at Chelenham) which had been faultless). My husband & I are devotees of Cote and we were greatly surprised and disappointed in the difference in a week between an excellent lunch, supported by first class front of house, to be followed a week later by one very poor meal (there were absolutely no complaints from the other 3 diners but 2 of them were guests which was why I felt unable to complain at the time). Finally, when the bill was presented and the waitress was asked to split it 50/50 she said she couldn't (the total was £138.46) and she made one bill out for £70 and the other for £69.00 - presumably, as 12.50% service charge was included this was a crafty way of gaining a little more - and her manner was brusque and she could have benefitted from some charm lessons - unlike the previous week's equivalent member of staff who was exemplary. We are lunching in Cheltenham with friends again this coming week but we are not prepared to risk a return visit to Cote - a decision about which we are very sad.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise L.2 years ago · 1 review

We booked for dinner at Cote Brasserie Cheltenham as we were going to the theatre, so were reserved for 6pm. We were greeted at the door and taken straight to our table. We ordered off the early-bird specials menu, which is available before 7pm on weekdays. This represented such excellent value for money as the food was excellent. Between the three of us we had the mushroom brioche and tuna rilletes to start, which were delicious. For mains we had the grilled chicken, smoked Hake and chickpeas and the Haddock Parmentiere, plus a bottle of the house wine. The food was absolutely divine and the service was excellent. The waiting staff were friendly and attentive. Plus there is a lovely atmosphere in the restaurant. It was busy, but not too loud and just generally buzzing. It was exceptional food and exceptional value and I would not hesitate to return again.

"Good"
4/6
Lisa B.9 months ago · 1 review

I booked online a couple of days before for a group of us and ended up being shown to what I could only describe as a small cupboard like room at the back of the restaurant away from all others...except for two older ladies who were enjoying a quiet meal - thankfully after expressing my dislike at being in a room with no atmosphere we were relocated but I can't think why we were put there in the fist place as I did not express total seclusion on my online booking. The food however was excellent, it did take rather a long time, in all we were there for a two course meal and left after 2 and a half hours which made us slightly late for the next event. There were a few mistakes but the staff were very friendly and did everything to put them right and tried very hard to make things better. We had a lovely meal, it was a special celebration dinner but I just think that it could have gone slightly better compared to other Cote's we have visited ...too many to mention as we love Cote.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah P.2 months ago · 1 review

We went to Vote Brasserie this time for their valentine's menu with wine pairing. We thought the choice was very good, and struggled to choose because it all sounded so nice. I had the baked goats cheese, the haddock and the creme caramel. All my food was delicious, although the fish was a little on the dry side, I still enjoyed it a d the creme caramel to end was silky and smooth and wonderful. The wine pairing is a great idea, and I particularly enjoyed the Macon village with the haddock, the pairing with the baked crottin was not as well matched but still an enjoyable glass of wine. Although it was valentine's and busy we could not fault the speed and pleasantness with which we were served. We have been to Cote Brasserie several times and will no doubt return soon.