Reviews Côte Cirencester

Town CentreFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
2,376 Reviews
Côte Cirencester Cirencester image 1
Côte Cirencester Cirencester image 2
Côte Cirencester Cirencester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

2,376 Côte Cirencester Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Cirencester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Cirencester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Cirencester.

Excellent
5.4/6
2,376 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Tim h.7 hours ago · 1 review

We were served a fantastic meal with the help of your excellent staff. This brought the curtain down on our Golden Wedding Anniversary. Thank you. tim huntingford.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sally P.2 days ago · 1 review

Great food, fun atmosphere and perfect service! Always a good choice to start the weekend, the best place to eat in Cirencester, and always buzzing!

New"Excellent"
6/6
David G.2 days ago · 1 review

The food was top quality and I can't speak highly enough about the service. The staff were friendly and attentive. We were there a long time and we were made to feel very welcome. Thanks, guys and we will be back

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tom B.2 days ago · 1 review

Love the cotes brasserie in Cirencester one of my favourite restaurants a really beautiful place to eat and the staff are wonderful..would highly recommended👌

"Great"
5/6
Peter P.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited Cote for the first time due to its dedicated Gluten free menu and recommended by Coeliac UK. We tend not to eat starters so cannot comment on those but there was a good selection of gluten free main courses to choose from and the Duck was delicious - my wife also enjoyed the fillet steak with a peppercorn sauce - but did actually comment that the sauce was not quite as good as I make! I was however a bit disappointed in the selection of Gluten Free deserts and had to plump for plain ice-cream when I would have preferred something with a bit more of a sharper bite such as a lemon tart or cheesecake where as the available deserts all tended to be much richer or sweeter. There was also rather a lack of soft drink options - my wife tends to enjoy Elderflower or ginger beer neither of which was available. They also did not have a Sprite or 7Up for me...but did have a Coke. The Cappuccinos could also be a bit bigger as they tended to be all froth and little coffee. This all seems to sound rather negative yet despite this we did enjoy the evening which was to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. The restaurant was very busy due to it being a Saturday evening which meant the waiting staff were not quite so attentive as we would have expected and for what we had it did seem rather overpriced but as we don't go out that often we didn't mind and generally enjoyed ourselves. If we went again I think we would choose midweek when less busy and I would probably have a starter to make up for lack of suitable gluten free deserts.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathleen M.2 months ago · 1 review

As we arrived with my elderly mother we were met by a very friendly lady (I should have got her name because she deserves recognition for her amazing customer service - I got the impression she may have been in charge that evening) who immediately noticed my mum's limited mobility and very tactfully suggested a table towards the front of the restaurant where it was quieter (brilliant because mum's hearing isn't great) and very close to the disabled toilet (which then avoided a long flight of stairs to get to the man in toilets). We took advantage of the March offer of a free G&T which went down very well and then spent a very pleasant, unhurried evening with excellent and efficient table service from a friendly waitress. The restaurant was busy and we had booked an early table so we were expecting to be hurried a bit to get the table turned around ready for later diners but this didn't happen. The food was all delicious, freshly cooked and the two steaks that were ordered were both cooked exactly the way they were requested (something that a lot of chefs seems to struggle with in our experience).

"Bad"
2/6
Philippa F.7 months ago · 1 review

All good to start with, shown to our table, service very attentive, then after the starters it all went a bit wrong. We had finished our starters and then started dinner discussions with our friends and after an hour we stopped talking and realised we were all hungry and the main course hadn't arrived. The table behind us, that arrived after us, and ordered after us, had already been served so that prompted me to ask why we were waiting so long. I asked the waitress behind us and she said she would check to see what had happened, there was another wait and then the waiter came over with our food. I had ordered veal our friends had ordered the fish parmentier which when they started eating it was luke warm. My veal looked very bland a flat piece of meat in soggy/greasy breadcrumbs on a plate which would have come with nothing else had I not ordered a separate bowl of carrots. I was really looking forward to trying the veal but it was bland and not very nice at all. The waiter appeared and asked if everything was okay and we said no the food was lukewarm, he offered total it back to the kitchen to 'reheat' but by then my husband had eaten half of his because he was so hungry and the thought of reheating the veal in already soggy breadcrumbs did not appeal. They spoke to the manager and came back and offered free desserts which we thought about and didn't want to spoil the evening so accepted. There was then still a very long wait for the desserts as well. When the bill arrived it had £15 service charge on it and I said I wasn't happy to pay it when the service and food for the main course had not been good, so we left a very small tip instead and said thank you for the free desserts but we weren't happy to pay the service charge, and paid the rest and left. A meal experience should be effortless for the customer, you should not be chasing the people who are meant to be serving you, you should be there to relax, enjoy and talk with your friends and it all became a bit frustrating and on edge and I felt disappointed to be handing my birthday vouchers over for a poor experience with poorly cooked food. If you cannot offer good service to a large amount of covers at the weekend, you should reduce the amount of covers that you book.

"Great"
5/6
Robert M.3 months ago · 1 review

It was excellent value for money. Although quiet when we attended on Friday evening around 17:15, the staff were attentive and very friendly, asking the relevant (and appreciated questions) as our meal progressed. The genuine degree of engagement with my responses to said questions was debatable however but the effort and delivery was faultless! I have knocked one star off, simple because the starters were for my liking a little bland (the squid rings and the ratatouille with goats cheese) the ratatouille just about scraping discernible flavors of each ingredient, the goats cheese was fine. My dining partner had the vegetable risotto for their main, which by its nature was going to be difficult to flavor, but a little more seasoning would have done the job! My creme caramel desert, was the best I have ever eaten! Will absolutely be visiting as frequently as I can due to incredible price, set menu 13.50 for 3 courses!

"Great"
5/6
Russell D.a year ago · 1 review

Like Cote in Cirencester, staff are friendly and professional, food is overall good quality as is the vino. Tends to be quite rammed up to 3pm at the weekend so table space is at a premium, last two times We've booked have been given a table by the front window which sounds very nice initially but is very busy as it's where the staff operate from so not particularly intimate. Only gripe really is the "Voluntary 12.5% service charge" which is already added to your bill when produced- As such this is hardly voluntary and if you don't notice it you can end up providing a tip twice which is what I have done in the past when I have left cash on the table for the individual waiter/ waitress who has served us. So check your bill prior too paying.

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A very pleasant evening and food was excellent. Restaurant was busy and some of the other guests were somewhat noisy but having said that, it was a Saturday night in a vibrant location. Being seated near the window at the front of restaurant didn't really affect us. Staff we're friendly and attentive. We were given a free bottle of wine as part of the Cote Rewards scheme which was good. Need to be aware of the "optional" service charge of 12.5% which is automatically added to the bill - it is the customers choice to pay or not, no pressure from waiting staff. Highly recommended and good French cuisine!! Have been before and will certainly go again.