Reviews Côte Sloane Square

BelgraviaFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
2,519 Reviews
Côte Sloane Square London image 1
Côte Sloane Square London image 2
Côte Sloane Square London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

2,519 Côte Sloane Square Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Sloane Square here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Sloane Square. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Sloane Square.

Excellent
5.1/6
2,519 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley Z.5 days ago · 1 review

SUPERB! Not only is a brilliant location but the service could not have been better. The service was attentive and helpful without being annoying. The food itself was excellent and for exceptional value. The wine was really good and reasonably priced. The whole experience was a ten out of ten. Friendly, unpretentious, relaxed, tasty, fun and good value with a lovely atmosphere and pleasing decor.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Maria C.5 days ago · 1 review

Great food, service and ambience. Cote maintains standards and the food is served hot, fresh and on warmed plates. I have never had a bad meal here.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alison H.5 days ago · 1 review

Very pleasant and cheerful staff, - food good, but had run out of sea bass by 5.45. Not good, though we weren’t charged extra for having fish off a la carte, to compensate.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Angela S.5 days ago · 1 review

Our whole dining experience was first class. The food was delicious and served piping hot which isn’t always the case when eating out. The waiter ( not certain of his name but he was Italian) was rushed off his feet but was pleasant and attentive. Thank you Côte Brasserie for a fine dining experience on my birthday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew H.6 months ago · 16 reviews

Cote is a super successful high turnover brasserie style outfit - so its always balancing taking table bookings vs passing traffic. This means that I am not 100% confident that they really reserve a table aside when I book. It's up to front of house to juggle walk-ins with bookings it feels like. On this occasion, there was a crush and the table wasnt ready... I will refrain from speculating. When this happens and I'm on a schedule ie a play.... front of house did the right thing and apologised and offered some complimentary kir royales - nice touch. The food was good, the set menus are always well priced and good value. They have brought in 2 different set menus - smart move as it is better than just increasing the price of the original set...less friction to "old" clients. Service can be sometimes hit & miss given the fast pace but on this occasion it was great. Felt like the waiter really meant it about "if everything was alright" - he actually asked the right Q " is there anything I can get for you " a really open and inviting Q vs the perfunctory "everything alright ?". Good experience Well done

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda N.a year ago · 25 reviews

Meal was absolutely delicious. The service speedy, attentive but unobtrusive. I go back time and time again because of this consistency. This Friday, I took guests for their first time and it didn’t fail. The value is good as well. I recommend the Crab Mayonnaise, the Fish Cakes, the current Sea Bass on the set menu, caramelised Carrots and the Dauphinois (ask them to ensure it is creamy), the Crepes, The Tartin and the Crete Caramel is the BEST around My long running issue with all Cote Brasserie restaurants is the continual HUM of based tone incomprehensible MUSAC. It is so intrusive to hear that THUMP THUMP THUMP continually in the background. It sounds as if the record is stuck. No discerning, identifiable tune or lyric can be heard other than this dim noise that really mars with what would otherwise be perfect experience. I mention this to every manager in every Cote as I dine there most days and they will reduce the volume but, in this day and age, it really is unnecessary. Please either provide something that is clear or nothing at all Other than this, it is the best value restaurant and I would highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food and service were executed just right at the right price not always an easy task. For example, the poached egg in the egg Florentine should have been runny it was - thus cooked just right. Not always an easy task in a large and busy restaurant. The Chicken dish provided another good example as the Chicken breast was nice and moist and tender. The accompanied sautéed potatoes were crisp and not over-cooked. Again not always easy !! Finally the Apple crumble was presented in its own petite cast iron dish and delivered on flavour and texture. This was taken from the daily set menu thus was good value for money. Are you listening the more expensive eateries that don't always deliver !!!!!!! Having come to London to go to the Royal Court Theatre this was a great lunch rounded off by a great production. Is this replicated across the range of Cote I do not know but would be willing to find out and I would be happy take up the baton of a un-bias customer don't hesitate to ask - andrewsmith.cloisters10@btinternet.com I await your invitation !!

New"Okay"
3/6
anita m.14 days ago · 1 review

I booked a 6pm pre-theatre table, we arrived in good time and were seated by 6pm. Oveall, the service was poor, the waiters were very busy and had little time to serve us, we had to keep catching their attention for every single step of the meal. The table had been booked with the complimentary Gin & Tonic offer (which I had had to book through customer services to secure the table at that time), although there seemed to be a confusion over this. It was sorted eventually, but was not pleasant to have to do, especially in such a crowded and noisy restaurant. We ordered a la carte, and had to chase BOTH the starter and the main. The people at the table next to us - who had arrived 15mins after us, were served their food before we had even been served our starter. I asked the waiter about this, and he said that the tiger prawns special that I'd ordered takes longer to cook!! After such an incredibly long wait for the starter, the main just didn't arrive either. It got to nearly 7pm and I was beginning to panic as we needed to be at Cadogan Hall for 7.20 to collect tickets and be seated for 7.30. The mains arrived just before 7.00!!! I rushed to eat my lamb rump: the veg that came with it were far too salty and not particularly good. There wasn't time to complain as we were so late, so we rushed our food, got the bill and rushed to go. All in all a very poor experience: too long to wait for our food, crowded restaurant, over salted dishes, very poor service, insufficient staff. Disappointing indeed and costly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy S.9 months ago · 19 reviews

Great Service as always, interesting variety on the monthly set menu (the Smoked Mackerel with Poached Egg starter was superb) and great value for money. We visited for a pre-show dinner on a Saturday evening and, having pre-booked for 5.45pm, had no wait at all. The fact that our visit coincided with England's 3rd place lay-off game may have led to it being slightly less busy than normal at this time on a Saturday, but the service and ambience was superb. Located directly across the road from Sloane Square underground station and just two stops on the Victoria Line from the theatres around Victoria Station, it is in a perfect position for those wanting dinner before heading off to see Hamilton, Wicked or whatever is playing at "The Other Palace", or for visiting "The Royal Court Theatre" or "The Cadogan Hall".

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.a year ago · 1 review

I arrived at 5.30 in the evening, feeling rather stressed, and waited 10 minutes for my young cousin to join me. By the time she arrived I felt far less stressed, mainly because of the pleasant atmosphere and the friendly welcome of the staff. We both enjoyed our dinner - spinach salad, mushroom risotto, thin steak [can't remember what it's called], and the chocolate pudding with creme fraiche. The Merlot was an excellent accompaniment. I am rather lame; so greatly appreciated two staff members opening the doors and seeing me to the lift so that I could go downstairs to the loo. The waiter who served us was unfailingly cheerful and helpful. Altogether full marks. The Cote is ideally located on the north side of Sloane Square. The food is great.