Reviews Côte Soho

SohoFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
1,204 Reviews
Côte Soho London image 1
Côte Soho London image 2
Côte Soho London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,204 Côte Soho Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Soho here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Soho. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Soho.

Excellent
5.2/6
1,204 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah M.2 days ago · 1 review

Another lovely evening in the Wardour St branch. We came early (5p.m) and had a delicious complimentary French 75. ( great idea to do this!) I chose vegan puy lentil stew from the Vegetarian menu and my meat eating companion had half a chicken. All beautifully tasty and well presented. Service was speedy and charming and the house wine is well priced. A very clever Chain that gives you the feeling of a French based dinner at a very good price.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Aliona M.3 days ago · 1 review

Its my second visit to Cote in the last two weeks and its swiftly becoming an absolute favourite. In Barbican branch we loved the value and were raving about how tasteful and delightful meal was. But yesterday at Soho we were swept off out feet by service, attention, warmth and stretching beyond and above customer service standards. Fabio (Manager) and Matej (waiter) made our evening, everything was just done to an absolute perfection : a right balance of food, service and atmosphere. Brilliant team effort and I wish more restaurants were like these in London. A marvellous night at t delightful place. Thank you so much!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne S.5 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food superb service and would highly recommend to others . Nothing was too much trouble and as we were celebrating a birthday they even provided a complimentary glass of fizz which was a lovely touch.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Rachid H.5 days ago · 1 review

Great place to have lunch to catch up with an old friend, food is great, service impeccable, and good value for money. The only minor downside is tables are close to each other, so if someone is bit too loud, can be irritating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janine P.8 months ago · 1 review

We booked for 8.15pm however we arrived early, and we were given an earlier table. We were served by Miguel, who was very funny and really gave excellent service. We asked Miguel if we could have mushrooms even though they were not on the menu. He went and spoke to a pregnant lady, possibly a manager who came and spoke to us and told us they were not on the menu , however would check with the kitchen , and she came back said they had some breakfast mushrooms , would they be ok , we said that would be great and thanked her , the mushrooms arrived with the rest of our meal which was great, and they would be complimentary. I was amazed by the service we received from these two colleagues , as I work in a Customer service industry , and this service, trust me was exceptional , these two colleagues are a credit to the restaurant and the company. I have eaten in several Côte restaurants in London and Brighton, four years ago when we all came for my husbands fiftieth birthday in another one of your restaurants near Covent Garden and I had not told the restaurant it was a birthday celebration and one of your waitresses overheard my party talking about the special birthday and at dessert time came out with a chocolate brownie with candle and sang happy birthday, Again exceptional service, whatever you do with you colleagues , I would say carry on doing it !! These Two colleagues made our evening and if you have a recognition award process, I would suggest that you reward them Well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martine C.a year ago · 1 review

Ate here to celebrate my daughters birthday before going to the theatre. I had booked a table online for 5.30pm. When we arrived we were asked if we wanted to sit upstairs or downstairs. We opted to sit downstairs which worked out really well as there was no one else down stairs so we had the waitress to ourselves for a long time. It was nice and quiet. The waitress was very friendly and the service was very quick.We really liked the ambience of the restaurant. We selected food from the pre-theatre menu. The food was delicious and well presented. We all thought the food was great value for money. The waiting staff picked up on the fact it was my daughters birthday and presented her with a chocolate fondant with a candle in it and sang happy birthday to her which was really nice touch. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Manuela N.2 years ago · 1 review

The customer service was very very good. We were a group of 5 and all ordered a main. 4 arrived together while one arrived 30 minutes later. One of my friend had black pepper allergy and he clearly asked for a sirloin without pepper. It arrived full of pepper so we asked to replace it, the waiter was really nice and helpful and he promptly took the plate and ordered for another one. The staff was very helpful and they apologise for the delay and the mistake. I would say I rate the staff 6 for their customer care but the kitchen 3 for their not great time organisation and compliance with customer request. It was a Friday evening so I can relate these problems to the fact that the restaurant was full. Food was great, well seasoned and perfectly cooked. I had the fish stew that was tasty and very enjoyable, and a tarte au citron that was absolutely delicious, not too sweet, very well balanced. Price in line with the quality of food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Douglas C.3 months ago · 1 review

I really enjoyed the the three course meal. It was full of flavour and very tasty. The portions were very good and the service was excellent. The ambiance is good and I was left having a very good experience. One thing I would like to add is that I've eaten at cotes on many occasions now and the soho branch is my favourite. I do think it time to revamp the menu as it doesn't seem to have changed at all over the last couple of years. Being a French barsserie I think they could move more with the sessionss and have some specials together with the house menu. After speaking with friends who also enjoy Cotes they all have said the same thing. TIME TO REVAMP THE MENU.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yasmin Y.2 months ago · 1 review

Cote Soho is my favourite because it’s much more cosier compared to the others I’ve been to but that’s just a personal preference as each branch provides a good service regardless. The male waiter at the welcome desk gave a warm and excellent service and was very kind to ask which seat I would prefer to seat as I was on a date. The waitress serving our food was also very kind and checked up on our table once or twice which I love because other restaurants will ask countless times “how are you enjoying your food while you have you mouth full?” Lovely atmosphere Food was great Service was great Price is good Overall, a lovely experience. I would recommend. The dessert menu is a must have!

"Excellent"
6/6
tim L.24 days ago · 1 review

Always a good venue, Cote Soho staff members were as attentive as ever! Two of our party partook of the excellent pre-theatre menu and it was a definite thumbs-up for the cod and the steak frites. The other glutton (me!) opted for the moules followed by the delectable Breton poulet. Admittedly my mussels were undercooked and this minor problem was dealt with by our waitress and Maitre D: the plate was whisked away with profuse apologies and a a larger bowl of perfectly cooked moules found its way to the table! I devoured them voraciously with a little help from my friends. The Merlot was very potable and the whole meal was a success.