Reviews Cottons - Camden

CamdenCaribbean££££
Very Good
4.4/6
23 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Negril

Brixton
5.4/6121
Negril

Three Little Birds - Brixton

Brixton
4.7/6141
Three Little Birds - Brixton

23 Cottons - Camden Reviews

Read reviews about Cottons - Camden here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cottons - Camden. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cottons - Camden.

Very Good
4.4/6
23 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah H.17 days ago · 1 review

excellent meal and service, great value for money, will return

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter S.3 months ago · 1 review

Nice ambience, friendly and helpful staff, nice west indies food and very nice west indies rum and cocktails, mocktails if you teetotal. Gladly go again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Odysseas N.3 months ago · 1 review

I have lived in Camden 50 years and it was my first time at cottons how I regret not coming here years before lovely place great ambiance but the top price goes to the food unbelievable delicious definitely go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Victor D.a year ago · 1 review

I had a great experience here. The atmosphere was really nice, the food was amazing and the customer service was also fantastic. I would highly recommend this place and I will definitely come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, two of us had the trio of meat platter and it was so tender and nice. one had the curried mutton and it melted in your mouth and one had a trio of fish, which she said was absolutely devine. We went for our frined's 50th birthday and had the most super relaxing time. The rum punches certainly had a punch and were delicious and the music playing in the back ground was right up our street. Our only disappointment was we were expecting a bit of a dance afterwards but was shocked to find the dance area was just the bar area, which was way too small we thought one of the restaurant areas was going to change into a dance floor or that there might be a room at the back. Never mind we still enjoyed the evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Lena B.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great atmosphere, brilliant service. Cocktails were amazing. We got a freebie because we had to wait a little longer than they expected for our food but we didn’t even notice how long we been waiting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nadine C.a year ago · 1 review

My family and I had dinner to celebrate my birthday! Amazing food, authentic Caribbean flavours; friendly and helpful staff. Great experience all around. Can't wait to visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leila S.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great atmosphere, staff can not do enough for you! Would highly recommend for a date night or girls night out! Will be going back soon!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dr Michelle A L.a year ago · 1 review

Great food at Cotton's as always. Was last there in October 2011, but in the intervening time, the quality has not changed. Loved my virgin pina colada too!

"Terrible"
1/6
Christine C.2 years ago · 1 review

Waited 20 minutes to be seated, 45 minutes from arrival for drinks and 1hr 15 minutes for our meals which then arrived cold. We informed restaurant that food was cold, plates were taken back to kitchen and brought back out lukewarm. They no longer have a kids menu so we asked what would be most suitable for our 5 year old daughter, we decided on chicken wings without the spicy sauce, however when my daughter's meal arrived (cold) it was smothered in the sauce. Absolutely appalling! To book a table for 20:15 and not receive food until 21:30-21:45 is unacceptable. The waitress was apologetic for the delay in drinks however no apology was given for the delay in the food or acknowledgement from the miserable female manager. We have visited Cottons many times before but last night was definitely our last!