Reviews Cottons - Notting Hill

Notting HillCaribbean, East African, Drinks££££
Good
3.2/6
23 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Negril

Brixton
5.4/6121
Negril

Three Little Birds - Brixton

Brixton
4.7/6141
Three Little Birds - Brixton

23 Cottons - Notting Hill Reviews

Read reviews about Cottons - Notting Hill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cottons - Notting Hill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cottons - Notting Hill.

Good
3.2/6
23 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Average
Food:Good
Waiting time:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Leroy G.8 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful Nice Very polite and Professional the Food was Awesome, so good I'm booking my wife's 60th Anniversary and our 17th wedding Anniversary there..You go Cottons

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter C.9 months ago · 1 review

The food, music and service were great . The drinks were generous and the place was filled with happy diners. It is always a treat to visit Cottons from Boston USA.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline J.a year ago · 1 review

The Resturant was excellent. We had an excellent time. The food was spectacular. Some of my guest never had Caribbean jerk before so this was spicy. The starters were nice. The staff was very friendly and I was happy with the service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe D.2 years ago · 1 review

Always amazing food with big enough portions that you need a doggy bag to take home and with the right bar staff amazing cocktails. They even sung happy birthday to me!

"Okay"
3/6
Luke T.a year ago · 1 review

We headed to Cottons with high expectations, the starter and main were reasonable and the cocktails were well made, but on receiving our desserts the ‘soursop cheesecake with pinacolada reduction and grilled mango’ was actually just a vanilla cheesecake with raspberry sauce and no mangoes...the jamacian fruit cake didn’t have any vanilla cream nor any peanut lunch reduction. Basically nothing was as described on the menu. When raising this with the Waiter were initially told there was soursop in the cake which we challenged as we know our tastes/flavours. He went to check with the kitchen and came back to inform us that the new chef hadn’t read the menu before sending the desserts out. But disappointing when what you are promised on a menu isn’t anything like what you are given. That being said the Barman knew his Rums and took us on a little tour of the substantial rum collection they have, which was a nice way to end the night.

"Bad"
2/6
Cheryl F.a year ago · 1 review

Atmosphere was beautiful. They had a live jazz band. Drinks were lovely too. This was my third time eating in Notting hill branch... it was terrible! We ordered the sea food platter with some sides to share, I tasted the squid and literally spat it out! The other fish was so bland, when the waiter came over we told him and he happily exchanged it. I then ordered the oxtail, it was even worst, it was literally two big bones with fat. I had a mouthful and left it. My friend had mutton, which was ok. Not your typical westindian mutton, just cooked lamb. Best thing was the coleslaw! Rice was very dry, mac n cheese tasted like cheese pasta bake! There was absolutely no soul in any of the food. I was really disappointed and to top it off the management seemed offended that we wasn't happy! I still paid over £60.00 for the meal so felt entitled to give (politely) my opinion, they didn't talk to us after that!

"Good"
4/6
Carla P.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The food we had was very good but the service was erratic. Our drinks took a very long time and, in general, it felt like the staff were stretched but it wasn't that busy. Since the price of food is more mid-range, I think the service needs to improve.

"Great"
5/6
Brenda N.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent but service was very slow. Staff was pleasant and aplogetic and provided complimentary drinks and removed the service charge which was appreciated.

"Great"
5/6
Josephine M.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a great evening. The food was great and plenty of it and all of my party enjoyed the cocktails. The staff were all friendly.Ok

"Good"
4/6
Izaak W.a year ago · 1 review

3/4 of us enjoyed their meals. I would have preferred the prawns without the shells. Overall it was very pleasant. Th drinks were really nice as well