Reviews Cottons Vauxhall

VauxhallCaribbean, Jamaican££££
Excellent
4.7/6
33 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Negril

Brixton
5.4/6121
Negril

Three Little Birds - Brixton

Brixton
4.7/6141
Three Little Birds - Brixton

33 Cottons Vauxhall Reviews

Read reviews about Cottons Vauxhall here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cottons Vauxhall. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cottons Vauxhall.

Excellent
4.7/6
33 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer B.19 days ago · 1 review

Food was absolutely lovely the service was just as good didn't have to wait long considering it was Mothers day. Would recommend to everyone definitely going again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony W.19 days ago · 1 review

Wentbtgerevfor mothers day and it was fabulous cocktails absolutely brilliant. The service was good just good. However due to the special occasion why I rate it good otherwise it could be rated excellent. Cottons Vauxhall is in a good location and the car park close by but can be costly after 2hrs. Add the service charge and over 2hrs parking is basically a meal for 2. The food presentation was what was expected at cottons standards......sea food platter is a must as for the jerk platter couldn't tell what was what the jerk sauce was dark browning colour likewise the Oxtail can be off putting but the flavours was there to taste. Cocktails 10 out of 10.

"Excellent"
6/6
Monique T.a month ago · 1 review

From arrival until leaving, the staff were attentive, warm and friendly. Food was very tasty and authentic Caribbean. Portion sizes were generous. Everyone in my group left satisfied vowing to return again. A special mention for Stefan & Cordesia, who served my group with a smile! A positive dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Collette O.2 months ago · 1 review

food was delicious the portions were generous. Service was 10/10 as was the food and cocktails. First time eating here will definitely be back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Mabel O.a year ago · 2 reviews

Nice setting, lovely food and the staff are very friendly. I read that the drinks were week but this was not true. This place is going to be buzzing in the summer and i can't wait. Thank you for finally bringing a taste of the Caribbean to Battersea.

"Good"
4/6
Thomas H.9 months ago · 1 review

Was a good environment although a wedding meant we were forced to sit outside in the rain, I like the food normally and it is all reasonably priced with nice staff, I unfortunately was ill and in pain all weekend after which I am convinced was food poisoning from the mutton curry. I have emailed them.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikita F.10 months ago · 1 review

Food was spot in a very authentic, the oxtail and fish cakes were amazing so was the jerk platter. Defo go back again . Ohh and not to forget the killa Duppy cocktail

"Good"
4/6
Barry B.3 months ago · 1 review

Not much of a Caribbean theme, however the good points are food was ok, the waitress was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The bar tender (Barry) was a nice guy with a wide range of knowledge on drinks and made us feel welcome, great location in the summer.

"Great"
5/6
Emma W.a month ago · 1 review

Service was good, staff very welcoming and friendly. Music was a little too loud but there was a large birthday party going on so the noise was quite loud. Food was very good & cocktails were yummy

"Good"
4/6
Charlene K.a month ago · 1 review

My friends and I enjoyed our experience at Cottons Vauxhall. We made it in time for happy hour, which made it even better.