Reviews Cumin Tandoori

City CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
17 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Shahbaaz Tandoori

City Centre
5.5/653
Shahbaaz Tandoori

Shish Tandoori

Bridge of Don
5.3/618
Shish Tandoori

17 Cumin Tandoori Reviews

Read reviews about Cumin Tandoori here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cumin Tandoori. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cumin Tandoori.

Excellent
5.0/6
17 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
William W.a year ago · 3 reviews

Nice restaurant. Extensive and interesting menu. Very good staff - seemed genuinely interested. The food was really good and the pricing was very fair. We had no complaints at all, only appreciation. A really good meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food staff were very helpful and the overall experience was great they even had a kids menu which i wasn't expecting and kept my son happy

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher W.a year ago · 1 review

Food was very good, good service. Table was booked as required. Would recommend dining here, also accepted my taste card without any issue or fuss.

"Excellent"
6/6
george m.a year ago · 2 reviews

Chose to eat at this restaurant after reading some excellent reviews ... and was not disappointed. Food quality was fantastic and the service first class.

"Good"
4/6
Karen F.a year ago · 1 review

They said they did not know it was for a Birthday despite me stating this on the booking. In addition, before looking at the menu they offered us popadoms - then added £15 to the bill for popadoms & pickles!! They had to run to the shop for fresh orange juice. Two of our party wanted items off of the European menu (one scampi & one chicken nuggets) and again, they sent a staff member to the shop to buy - but he only bought chicken fillets. The food was nice, the staff were friendly but I found it extremely pricey and not really value for what we had. Would think twice before returning in a group

"Bad"
2/6
Mark I.a year ago · 1 review

Service very slow. We asked how long our main course would be since we only got starters after an hour- we were going to cinema after. Said they would check with kitchen. Mains came soon after but order was incorrect. Chicken and vegetarian curries were the wrong way round. I ended up with a chicken patia when I had ordered another dish and my girlfriend ordered a veg patia. Since we were in a hurry we just ate it and the curries were nice. At the end, I queried the mix up. I was abruptly told that there was no mix up and dishes were correct. I do not believe this to be the case since I was convinced the dish I had was patia, and when the waiter delivered them, he initially said "chicken patia?", then quickly left when he realised there was a mix up. I have to acknowledge food was quite nice, but not what I ordered and with poor service I won't be back

"Great"
5/6
Sue C.a year ago · 1 review

We were the first customers, as it had just opened, so we had great attention, but it was the same for other customers who came in after us. The food was lovely, and we were told about the dishes, so we knew exactly what to order after we had decided. Definitely will be seeing us again there!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Nice friendly service & all the food dishes we ordered tasted great. I'll happily go back & would easily recommend to all looking for a high quality low fat Indian restaurant in Aberdeen's city centre.

"Great"
5/6
John B.a year ago · 2 reviews

A nice restaurant in a central location in Aberdeen. Advertised as 'low fat' and this certainly showed through in the food which was tasty but not too 'heavy'. Pakora in particular seemed very fresh. Excellent, attentive service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emmeline P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Staff were incredibly helpful and polite. Our meal was delicious and I am going to return to this restaurant in a few weeks with my family for my birthday meal.