Reviews De Nada - Guildford

Town CentreSpanish, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
473 Reviews
De Nada - Guildford Guildford image 1
De Nada - Guildford Guildford image 2
De Nada - Guildford Guildford image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

473 De Nada - Guildford Reviews

Read reviews about De Nada - Guildford here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at De Nada - Guildford. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about De Nada - Guildford.

Excellent
5.2/6
473 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Average
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret H.4 days ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere though it was a Saturday evening, staff appeared to cope very well in a busy reasonably compact Resturaunt. Food very good.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher M.5 days ago · 1 review

Had six dishes between two of us, really tasty, looking forward to next visit

New"Excellent"
6/6
Bethan W.7 days ago · 1 review

Wonderful atmosphere, great staff, amazing food and fair pricing! Loved it

New"Excellent"
6/6
Monika D.7 days ago · 1 review

We had amazing time. Food was delicious and atmosphere was bubbly it was just what you need to feel comfortable and happy.

"Okay"
3/6
C N.2 years ago · 1 review

De Nada is about a 40min drive for us and my partner I were really excited to go for a Saturday evening treat. We arrived 6pm and it was not busy. Immediately I was disappointed because the only no alcohol beer option on the menu was not in stock. When we ordered our tapas plates one of them was not available, despite it being so early in the evening. This limited our tapas choices which was also disappointing. I asked for bread to share and was given 4 tiny slices of French bread at a cost of £2 - this was overpriced and very stingy. Our food came out slowly, one plate at a time so that we were not able to enjoy the different plates such a potato and prawns together. My partner and I are both very careful about our food intake but when we go for dinner we like to relax and enjoy the meal.... We both felt the portion sizes were on the small side. The atmosphere was good and the wait staff lovely. However, the overall feel was that it wasn't quite the tapas restaurant we had hoped for and I would not return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate H.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed a lovely meal at De Nada. Lovely, cosy setting, relaxed ambiance with a traditional Spanish feel inside. The service was excellent, wine and food both very good. We felt that we could have been in London rather than Guildford - a great quality experience. I would recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Tim P.a year ago · 1 review

We initially asked to change table on arrival befor we sat down as there was one in a more desirable position (not next to the door as it was a cold night) and after a few mins of deliberation we where no given an explanation but the just said they couldn’t let us sit there.. which was strange. The food was excellent and the service food also, apart from when the waitress forgot to bring us the desert menus for 10 mins but it was busy so that’s cool. The meal suddenly became better when we realised that the table we wanted was being pushed into another bunch of tables as there was a Hen doo coming in. I would go back. The food was great. Just a couple of little points made it good but not excellent 🙏

"Great"
5/6
Jane H.2 years ago · 1 review

Came here not knowing what to expect & found a lively (noisy) restaurant & wine bar. Our waiter took our order without writing it down & did forget one item patatas bravas but it didn't really matter as the food we had was delicious although that dish would have rounded the meal off well. The food certainly arrived quickly & we were finished within half an hour which was amazingly fast & not really what we are expecting. So great food, lively venue but possibly not the place to catch up with friends as too noisy to hear what others were saying. Probably best as a pre/post cinema or theatre meal.

"Good"
4/6
Grace R.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was too quick and so felt stressed out and couldn't relax. I asked for a large glass of wine, got a medium, but still charged for a large - luckily the waitress too the entire glass off of the bill. Tapas came out in dishes with no serving spoons (which should be a standard for tapas given that you share it and put it on your plates) so we had to ask. Bread and oil/vinegar came out for starter with a drip of vinegar in and so had to ask for more. Asked for bread to be brought out as a starter before the tapas, but everything came out together. Food was nice though, and the atmosphere was lovely in the restaurant. Would go back again, but would not choose it over 'El Pic' in Camberley.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sian H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had to arrive later than our reserved time but this was accommodated although the restaurant was very busy. The atmosphere was great. The service was fast and friendly (although they had to be reminded to bring a couple of the items we had ordered) and the savoury tapas were delicious, well cooked and typically Spanish. The Crema Catalana and Sangria were good too but the churros were a bit disappointing (tasted like they might have been cooked in the same oil as the savoury items).