Reviews Desii

Town CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
28 Reviews
Desii Widnes image 1
Desii Widnes image 2
Desii Widnes image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

28 Desii Reviews

Read reviews about Desii here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Desii. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Desii.

Excellent
5.2/6
28 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
debbie s.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was outstanding and the staff were fab and very helpful .The place was spot less and nothing was to much trouble I would definitely recommend this place. Will being going again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
dawn w.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful food as always and great service. Portion sizes were ideal and dessert was the perfect size to finish off a lovely evening. Will be visiting again in the future

"Excellent"
6/6
jim m.8 months ago · 2 reviews

once again excellent food and service, highly recommended.value for money,cannot be beaten.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley W.8 months ago · 1 review

Me and my family went on New Year's Eve had a lovely 5 course meal staff were very good as it was packed but got seen to quick .

"Excellent"
6/6
dawn w.a year ago · 2 reviews

This was our first visit to Desii. We received great service and fantastic food. We would recommend to anyone and will definitely be returning. Desii is officially our favourite indian restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie W.a year ago · 2 reviews

We have been going to this restaurant for a couple of years now, and can honestly say we have never had a complaint about any aspect of the food, service and atmosphere. The staff are attentive, (they even remember what we like to drink), and their 'set meal' is great value and very good indeed. I celebtated two birthdays here, (parties of ten to fifteen) and we were extremely happy with everything that they did. Spotlessly clean, proper cloth napkins, comfortable seating, we would happily recommend the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan R.a year ago · 1 review

Have been talking of going here since opened but finally made the decision to go last night" booked for 7.30 and arrived at 7.10, waited 10 minutes in seating area whilst table prepared due to be very busy, but worth the wait. Had the 5 course special £10.95' I had Tanddoori mix for starters(extra £1.50) but worth it, followed by Chicken masala chilli with Bengali rice, all cooked to perfection and good size portions. Good service and friendly staff. Will definitely go again and reckomend.

"Great"
5/6
David H.a year ago · 1 review

We had the set menu, which was very good value. The drinks were a bit pricey but then you expect that in an Indian restaurant. The food was good but in other restaurants of this kind there are food warmers to keep it hot while you eat. That didn't happen at Desi. However the service was good and food cooked well and good portions.

"Excellent"
6/6
jim m.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Visited the desii on Saturday night,met by the staff on entrance and shown promptly to our table. The food was excellent and was piping hot. Shall be visiting again very soon as the evening was excellent from start to finish.

"Great"
5/6
Mike F.a year ago · 1 review

Pleasant atmosphere. Music not too loud. Cool spot in the hot weather. Food was excellant (we chose the set menu and this was very good value with enough choices). Service attentive and prompt. This was our first time and we will definitely go again.