Reviews Elaichi - Frimley

FrimleyIndian, Bangladeshi££££
Excellent
4.9/6
32 Reviews
Elaichi - Frimley Camberley image 1
Elaichi - Frimley Camberley image 2
Elaichi - Frimley Camberley image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

32 Elaichi - Frimley Reviews

Read reviews about Elaichi - Frimley here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Elaichi - Frimley. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Elaichi - Frimley.

Excellent
4.9/6
32 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline T.17 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food with authentic people. Super friendly. Excellent value for money mid week if you take the menu!! Obviously will be back 😋

"Excellent"
6/6
Patone S.18 days ago · 1 review

Great, inexpensive food, service quick & efficient. Love this place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy D.a month ago · 1 review

we love it, we go all the time. Date night often happens here!

"Excellent"
6/6
RAYMOND R.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food small and tasty Great staff very friendly All way happy to help Happy to change food if it's not to your taste We go every week

"Good"
4/6
Jan E.a year ago · 2 reviews

It's an ok Indian restaurant, but no more than that. Firstly, we opted for the regular menu rather than the fixed price version. Starters of chicken pakora and onion bajhi were disappointing, the packora in particular, appeared to be leftover chicken tikka that they had tried to batter but failed, it wasn't great. My wife's dish of birriani was good but the portion of veg curry with it was a very small portion, similar to the size people eating the fixed meal were getting. My king prawn Roshani was a nothing dish, i.e. It had no distinct taste whatsoever. I also had a paratha, which I normally enjoy, but it was extremely dry and I ended up leaving most of it. Finally, the service was ok but we felt very rushed, for instance, we hadn't finished our pompadoms when the starters were plonked on the table, I could have understood more if the place was packed, but it wasn't. As I said an ok restaurant, but it is highly unlikely we will go again, which is a shame because it was recommended to us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol S.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food is excellent and is cooked to order, if you would like more heat in a curry just ask. We always have the all you can eat menu, the portions are smaller which means you can try more dishes and the food will keep coming if you ask for it. The service is good and the staff are friendly. The best curry I have had, have taken friends there and they always want to go back. Highly recommend the Elaichi.

"Great"
5/6
Paul L.a year ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable. Food is very tasty and is fresh, along with decent portion size too. Restaurant was nice and also busy with service pretty good and quick too. Only slight downside is that it is slightly expensive, and the soft drinks are very small but expensive, even an extra glass of tap water was small to go with alcohol. Overall though, food and experience very good. Would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert N.2 years ago · 1 review

food was amazing, such great tastes. We went for the buffet. My friend wasn't keen on one of the curries she ordered as she's a very picky vegetarian and the staff could see she didn't like it and offered to change it for her which was amazing. The service was on point, highly recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Pat T.2 years ago · 1 review

Very clean; Staff very polite and professional. I noticed the Menu had changed since the last time I was there, and my favourite dish, Keema Bhuna was not on the menu so I ordered Prawn Bhuna, it was ok, but certainly not one of the best curry's I have had. Had my food been as good as the last time I visited a couple of months ago, I would have given rating of 6

"Great"
5/6
Karen K.2 years ago · 1 review

I thought it was pretty good value, staff friendly and helpful. Went at 8pm Thursday evening eat as much as you want for £14.95. Probably slightly limit menu for this reason. But had all the dishes I enjoy. It was not very busy