Reviews Elephant bistro

Town CentreThai
Excellent
4.7/6
23 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Phanthong Thai - Sandbach

Sandbach
5.6/644
Phanthong Thai - Sandbach

Aroi Thai - Nantwich

town centre
5.2/646
Aroi Thai - Nantwich

23 Elephant bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Elephant bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Elephant bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Elephant bistro.

Excellent
4.7/6
23 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Lively
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Chris P.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely authentic meal with friendly staff. We have been twice, first having a wonderful set meal and second time on a grpioon voucher. Such a shame this place isn't busier - they do deserve it

"Excellent"
6/6
Greta H.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful welcome. Tasteful decor and table setting. Delicious food.Lots of menu choice. Efficient, friendly and helpful waitress to help us choose. Definitely returning the the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cris P.2 years ago · 1 review

A wonderful eating experience, the buffet food was excellent, well cooked and very tasty. The service was attentive and informative. Will definately go again in the very near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
David T.2 years ago · 1 review

If you haven't experienced this pearl of the east in Crewe,you don't know what you are missing. The food is fantastic Thai cuisine cooked by experienced and talented chefs from Thailand. The manager makes you feel very welcome the moment you enter her lovely decorated restaurant in a nice quiet part of Crewe town. She is patient to explain any Thai dishes you are not familiar with. Have now been several times to eat there and already we are treated like members of the family-it really is superb.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie W.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was fantastic, the waitress/host was very polite and was chatty. She even taught us a few words in Thai as we are going back this year. The food was divine, you could be in a small restaurant in Thailand! We have been looking for a place like this since we came back! The decor made the whole experience lovely. I'd suggest the deep fried ice cream as a pudding!

"Good"
4/6
Mathew F.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, a random mix of customers, not the most romantic place to visit. The waitress needs more training. I hadn't finished chewing my last mouth full of food when she swiped my plate away when my wife was still eating and every few minutes she would come to our table asking if we were OK..just let me eat my meal in peace!!..A bit rough around the edges, however the food was very nice but clearly the chef was overwhelmed with orders as he was also doing the takeaways.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim D.2 years ago · 1 review

The food here is superb and the service very good. The restaurant has now got its licence to serve alcohol so no need to bring your own. It may not be the most salubrious of restaurants but the food certainly makes up for this. Very reasonably priced too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura C.2 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful restaurant! We have been here a few times now the food and service is always excellent. Have recommended this restaurant to work colleagues who have travelled around Thailand subsequently recently they have eaten here and thoroughly enjoyed the food and service

"Excellent"
6/6
Evi G.2 years ago · 1 review

This restaurant is a real find. Authentic Thai food, generous portions, generous hospitality. The starters were amazing and served really freshly cooked - a revelation! In fact all of it was excellent, fresh and tantalizing. Excellent value too! Go!

"Great"
5/6
Adrian C.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Under-new management, with a new menu. And the food is still tasty and a little more kick to some of the dishes. We will be back soon to sample some more of the dishes, fish dishes look tempting... Service with a smile...