Reviews Gali Italian

HaymarketItalian££££
Very Good
4.2/6
20 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bar Napoli

New Town
5.2/6438
Bar Napoli

Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen

New Town
5.6/6219
Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen

20 Gali Italian Reviews

Read reviews about Gali Italian here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gali Italian. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gali Italian.

Very Good
4.2/6
20 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Denise B.2 years ago · 1 review

I find that the Gali Italian restaurant is really very good. The food was excellent as was the very attentive service. Highly recommended you try it out!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire G.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food ( we had pizza / pasta) and it was reasonably priced too. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone seeking quality casual dining in haymarket

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert M.2 years ago · 1 review

Or meal was on a Rugby day and the place was very busy we had a Great meal and the staff were helpful friendly despite the buzz the service was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Myra A.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Had not visited for a while and delighted that the atmosphere, staff and food were first class as before So many places to choose from in Edinburgh but not as consistent as Gali's so yes we will return when next through for the rugby Thanks again

"Good"
4/6
gordon k.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was lovely, the service a little slow. The place does look a little dated, but nice and clean. We went there on a Saturday early evening 5.30 expecting the pre- theatre menu. This wasn't even offered to us, so this was a little bit annoying. So if you want a "just something to eat" place it's fine, but if you want to go out for a nice Italian meal in a really nice restaurant in Edinburgh, there is plenty more better places to choose from. A meal for the two of us 2 courses and a drink cost £45 not a rip off by any standards.

"Okay"
3/6
Alison M.2 years ago · 1 review

We were an adult family group in after an international rugby match in February, as were most if the other customers. The atmosphere was welcoming and the staff friendly. The menu options were standard Italian Italian restaurant fare - which was all we needed - basic, hot and filling. The starters were fine and food arrived promptly. Sadly the main course food was either mediocre (carbonara with lots of cream and little ham) or uncooked (as in substantially raw in the middle) salmon. The door of the restaurant would not close properly (jammed in some way) and a cold draught blew through - making it uncomfortable. I am sure these problems could all be improved with some oversight by the restaurant- but we will use one of the many alternatives for our next dining at Haymarket.

"Great"
5/6
patrick m.2 years ago · 1 review

the food was excellent and plenty of it . very high quality and imaginative menus. good value for money. only problem at lunchtime we were the only ones in the restaurant so there was a considerable lack of atmosphere.

"Great"
5/6
Isobel R.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly welcoming staff. Extensive choice of food and drink. Everything we had was cooked to order and tasted very good. Service also excellent and the restaurant is very accessible if travelling by bus.

"Great"
5/6
Nadia H.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent and the service was second to none. Yhe house Wine was more expensive than expected but other than that had a great time. Would go back.

"Great"
5/6
Douglas R.2 years ago · 1 review

Food good but disappointing portion size. Staff were very friendly and prettty attentive. It is a busy restaurant so recommend booking. Will go to the place again