Reviews Ganesha Indian Cuisine

RedcliffeIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
76 Reviews
Ganesha Indian Cuisine Bristol image 1
Ganesha Indian Cuisine Bristol image 2
Ganesha Indian Cuisine Bristol image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

76 Ganesha Indian Cuisine Reviews

Read reviews about Ganesha Indian Cuisine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ganesha Indian Cuisine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ganesha Indian Cuisine.

Excellent
4.9/6
76 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Steve F.a month ago · 1 review

It was really really really really really really, reeaaally good

"Excellent"
6/6
Arun T.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Excellent restaurant. Thoroughly recommend this place. Great service. The food is delicious and well presented. The restaurant has a modern feel with just the right notes of colonial India.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frank P.2 months ago · 1 review

Both food and service excellent. I'm so happy to have discovered this restaurant. They take great care with the cuisine and it is a total delight.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann H.6 months ago · 1 review

Really good food and friendly prompt service. Reminded us of holidays in Sothern India. Marsala dosa was great. We will eat here again. Well done.

"Great"
5/6
MARTIN H.2 years ago · 1 review

I had been about to head to a different venue when I read the reviews on Ganesha and decided to book here instead. It was my wife's wedding anniversary. (Well, it was mine too I suppose but you know how they get.) Straight away I can say that the food was exceptional. The flavours were both subtle and intense by turn and this was authentic, intelligent cooking at its pinnacle. The Dosa Ghosht (pancake served with a bowl of tender lamb in a delicious masala sauce), along with the best Onion Bhajis I have had, made for perfect shared starters. Ghosht Kholhapuri, a spicy lamb dish, I had all to myself as it was too hot for my wife. (Result!) She opted for the Ghosht Saagwala, lamb cooked in spinach. The accompanying portions of Saffron rice were much lighter than the usual Pilau rice to which we are often accustomed and the Naan bread was beautifully fresh. As they didn't have our first choice of fizz, the manager kindly knocked £10 off a more expensive bottle of champagne. A gesture we much appreciated. I never like to be negative about minor points, especially when a restaurant is busy, popular (as Ganesha clearly is) and is very obviously trying hard. My only gripe was that such genuine and authentic Indian food is slightly let down by the ambience. The restaurant has more of the feel of a student canteen than the special venue it ought to be but perhaps it's this degree of informality which it aims to achieve, in which case my observation isn't really valid. Even so, if Ganesha doesn't exactly have the feel of the grand days of the Raj, our waiter (pleasant and helpful as he was) could do the place a favour by ditching the baseball cap and losing the chewing gum. Innit. Martin

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexis H.a year ago · 1 review

Came as a Mother’a Day treat. Food was delicious. I’d recommend the masala dosa and the biryani too. Both were excellent. Service was very friendly if a little disorganised. The restaurant was almost empty but still managed to forget to bring a dish. Toilets were a little too authentic India for my liking, and really need to be cleaned more thoroughly more regularly. Overall a good experience and the food was delicious. Prices are high reasonable, we paid £60 for three including drinks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mario D.2 years ago · 1 review

Some of the best Indian food in Bristol. It was not that busy over weekdays and the service was excellent. The food arrived very quickly but there was no compromise on the taste or the quality. The Dosa starter was exceptional with the crispy pancake and delicious sauce. There was nothing to fault with the mains as well and were not as greasy as the other Indian places. Overall, will definitely be back to try the other dishes on their menu

"Great"
5/6
Gail R.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely, fresh tasting food, with many interesting menu choices, and staff happy to check with kitchen re. vegan options. My only tiny criticism is that while browsing menu it would have been nice for drinks order to be taken ahead of food order. But on the whole this is a restaurant we would go back to, and happily recommend to others. Easily makes my top tier of Indian cuisine experiences.

"Bad"
2/6
Richard W.a year ago · 1 review

Restaurant was pretty empty, maybe three other tables in so wasn't busy, yet we had to ask to order drinks about 20 minutes after we had sat down at the table. When they came, they served bottles of cider that were 2.5 years out of date!!! Further delay to take order, poppadoms arrived with starters, yet we asked for these to come in advance so that we could nibble whilst waiting for the starters. Smallest pot of mango chutney between 4 people I've ever seen considering we'd ordered 12 poppadoms too!! Starters were nice I must admit, but the main course was very bland, small portion and zero spice even though I asked for it to be extra hot. The naan breads were delayed coming out so overall, very disappointing! We go to many Indian restaurants and this has to be one of the worst we've been to. Wouldn't visit again! They even added on a 10% service charge automatically onto the bill, for 4 people???

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia R.2 years ago · 1 review

excellent food and very helpful service - group of 5 and we had lovely dosa starters followed by a selection of v exotic mains including goan fish, and aubergine in peanut sauce (their best dish) - love the food and service at this place and with a taste card got some meals free too!