Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Leeds
City Centre
Gaucho - Leeds
Gaucho - Leeds Reviews

Gaucho - Leeds

Argentinian, Steak, Latin American

Dishes priced around£21

Photo of restaurant Gaucho - Leeds in City Centre, Leeds

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Gaucho - Leeds (27)

Read what people think about Gaucho - Leeds. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Gaucho - Leeds before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Gaucho - Leeds and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

27 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
617
52
4
35
21
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Luna H.2 years ago · 1 review

beautiful food would go again that rib eye was cooked to perfection

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna T.4 years ago · 1 review

First time at Gaucho and I was not disappointed, lomo steak was cooked perfectly and a generous portion of fries, my husband and I was very satisfied. ^_^

"Excellent"
6/6
Ross F.4 years ago · 1 review

Pleasant food atmosphere and great staff. Best restaurant in Leeds

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve M.4 years ago · 2 reviews

As always - staff are excellent and the food is fantastic

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna S.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing service, food delicious...had three courses for 23.99 and the quality was amazing.

"Average"
3/6
Andrew H.4 years ago · 1 review

They were very busy and there was a mix up with our booking. The service was excellent and food was good.

"Average"
3/6
Claire F.4 years ago · 1 review

We visited the Leeds restaurant on a busy Saturday night. We had never been to Gaucho before and knew nothing about the chain, but got the impression of quite a lavish place from the decor-lots of glass panels, cow-skin-draped walls and chandeliers everywhere. The most expensive steak on the menu was over £80 and again we felt this indicated that a more premium quality meat would be available. We discovered that the restaurant chain also boasts its own range of wines- further indicating to us a more 'high-end' dining experience involving speciality meat and wines. The cost of dinner for two including wine could easily reach the price of £200 and above. This price is entirely justifiable based on the idea that customers will enjoy good service, quality food and drink that is a cut above other restaurant chains-particularly with regards to their steaks, within a relaxed and lavish setting. Overall, service was fine. Steaks were good quality. Sides were mediocre and a little over-cooked- e.g. the broccoli was limp and cold when it arrived. The salad was drenched in oil. The mash was moulded into the shape of the dish it was served in. The corn dish was tasty but cold. On the plus side the starters were tasty and beautifully presented (yellow tail fish and pastry parcels with beef, tomato and mozarella-can't remember the name!). What was most disappointing though was to find so many guests dressed in track suits when we arrived at our table. We are not opposed to wearing track suits at all. But the permitted dress code on this occasion undermined everything it seems the restaurant was trying to achieve and convey to it's customers. Suddenly the lavish chandeliers and glass panels felt tacky and cheap. Our waiter was friendly and we cannot fault the service, though it was a little rushed at times. For us it was a special occasion that was tainted by the fact that we need not have bothered dressing up at all. My only suggestion is that some level of formality is enforced with regard to the dress code so that customers feel a sense of occasion that reflects a £200 bill at the end, and not food, service and ambience that they might equally find in their local Wetherspoons for a fraction of the cost.

"Excellent"
6/6
Toni D.4 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant place to have a special meal. Food is amazing, the atmosphere is amazing and the service is amazing..... can’t wait to go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham A.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Will revisit on any future stay in Leeds.

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace G.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing!! We had a wonderful time with great food and great atmosphere

"Awful"
1/6
Norbert N.5 years ago · 1 review

Party of 4 dining experience ruined by over cooked steak then shambles trying to get replacement

"Average"
3/6
Becky H.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Gouchos used to be my favourite restaurant but it isn’t as good anymore. The starters are now the best thing on the menu. The ribeye steaks are fatty and not as tasty as they used to be.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rare F.5 years ago · 1 review

I took my son out for supper. We had such a lovely night. It was so relaxed. The staff were lovely and very accommodating. The chateaubriand was exquisite and the wine beautiful. Thank you for a lovely memorable evening.

"Average"
3/6
Jordan H.5 years ago · 1 review

Wow! Really rubbish. Food nothing special, service slow and painful. Wouldn’t return if it was free it was that painful. Place is outdated and tacky. I suggest management go check out the local competition and see what’s expected from restaurants trying to offer 5* food and service! Would not be returning.

"Very good"
5/6
Masimba M.5 years ago · 1 review

Very good food and great service as well. Would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Rich E.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Great visit. Really enjoyed the whole evening and as usual the steak was fantastic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Denis R.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent menu choices and the customer service was on point.

"Excellent"
6/6
annemarie C.5 years ago · 20 reviews

Will be back, lovely place, and really nice service and food

"Excellent"
6/6
Jayne J.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and fab food great steak was fab and so was the starter and dessert too. Great Lovely place and decor. Would highly recommend

"Awful"
1/6
Jonathan F.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food the staff were very attentive and helped with my birthday request The wine was excellent and it’s great it’s served in 1/2 litre pots

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah T.5 years ago · 1 review

Very happy with our meal, and the service was excellent. Went to celebrate son's 18th birthday and was not disappointed. Definatley recommend to try at least once x

"Excellent"
6/6
Angie F.5 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening, the food was amazing and the service excellent. Compliments definitely to the chef and staff, they make you feel special.

"Average"
3/6
GunnTove C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Went again as previous times has been really good but all four of us was not impressed by the quality or the cooking of the steaks. We didn’t complain because there was four of us and I didn’t want to send mine back and therefore causing everyone to wait but found out afterwards that we all felt the same. I had to send my drink back as it was all water no alcohol although I did get a new one. We just felt that for the money we will not be rushing back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
keith f.6 years ago · 1 review

Great decor and food Service was marvelous. Steaks were perfectly cooked to our requirements. Staff good with kids as well. All in all a very pleasant experience.

"Very good"
5/6
James A.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely surrounds and food just fabulous. The £170 bill for just 4 of us at a lunch time with very little alcoholic beverages and only 1 starter between us was a bit of a surprise, but really can't fault the food we did eat.

"Not good "
2/6
Maggie G.6 years ago · 1 review

Gaucho's was not up to my expectations, we had a lovely evening but the only positive comment we can make is the Steak was beautiful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen D.6 years ago · 1 review

Had delicious sunday lunch. roast beef Nice friendly service felt so welcome Fab decour too Would recommend for special occasion or if you just want a treat!