Reviews Gin & Fable

RopewalksSteak££££
Excellent
5.2/6
6 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cowshed - Liverpool

Ropewalks
5.8/61322
Cowshed - Liverpool

The Fat Bull

Ashton-in-Makerfield
5.1/6253
The Fat Bull

6 Gin & Fable Reviews

Read reviews about Gin & Fable here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gin & Fable. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gin & Fable.

Excellent
5.2/6
6 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Glyn D.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic atmosphere and brilliant location, staff were very friendly and knowledgable, would highly recommend to anyone for a pre dinner drink or just the chance to sample lots of wonderful gin

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.2 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful gin and great service. Third time I've been and next time I'm in Liverpool will be going again. Just need to get internet working!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben A.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent staff and food. Very chilled atmosphere perfect for food and drinks

"Great"
5/6
Dave M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great place, great food. Will have to go back. Again

"Good"
4/6
Lynn B.2 years ago · 5 reviews

We booked for 8pm, they never had one of the gins we wanted. The food menu is only small but we all managed to order something, however one of the starters was not available. By 10pm we had only had our starters. Whilst I hate my food being rushed. 2 hours is a long time to wait for our mains. We had finished our bottle of wine so had to order another! Food we had was good and the servive was friendly. Would I rush back, no.

"Good"
4/6
Nikhil M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great bar, not so great food. Fantastic selection of gin, fantastic staff with an encyclopaedic knowledge of their gins, but food was average at best and overpriced.