Reviews Gio's Italian

RyecroftItalian££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
70 Reviews
Gio's Italian Walsall image 1
Gio's Italian Walsall image 2
Gio's Italian Walsall image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

70 Gio's Italian Reviews

Read reviews about Gio's Italian here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gio's Italian. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gio's Italian.

Wonderful
5.7/6
70 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew B.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food here is simply amazing. A small menu but one where you can try a range of well cooked authentic Italian food. We always enjoy coming here. It's great value and the service is exemplary. Gio is an excellent host and I will recommend this place always.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann D.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and atmosphere, can't wait to go again. Loved everything about Gio's especially the informality. Home-made was so delicious. See you when the menu changes xxx

"Excellent"
6/6
sandra s.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was our 2nd visit to Gio's. Gio himself is warm,welcoming and friendly. The taster menu on this occasion was utterly delicious and we ate every morsel !! The venue although quirky in decor was cosy and twinkly with lights. The taster menu is £13.50pp for starter main pud and coffee and you bring your own drinks.. Its good to support a local business and is definitely worth a try.glad we did.will be back!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

First visit to Gio's and it wont be the last. The location isn't great but once inside you would not know you are in the middle of a housing estate. The service was great, the food was very good and the restaurant atmosphere is warm, welcoming and you can actually talk without the need to shout. I would like to give a bad review so that it remains unspoilt but I cant lie and its certainly worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and the atmosphere was relaxed and unexpectedly pleasant. To expand, this is a community restaurant which I didn't realise - therefore the setting and layout was not what I had expected. We then realised it was not licenced. Therefore, quick dash to off licence resolved that issue. After that, we had one of the best dining experiences for a long time. It was quite liberating to be given the choice of pizza or a four course menu. Of which, each of the four courses were fab. The main, was a selection of four homecooked dishes including chicken, pasta, lasagne and an aubergine dish. All in all, my first impressions were shot to flames with some quality food and a lovely atmosphere. Thank you Gio's!

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.2 years ago · 1 review

It was my wife's birthday and we went with her brother and sister-in-law and as many people had said the exterior and location were a little uninspiring. However, do not be put off by this, we were welcomed warmly by the proprietor and the experience from then on was just wonderful. Great atmosphere in unpretentious surroundings meant that you felt really comfortable and the food was delicious. There are 2 set menus which were thoroughly explained by the owner all for £13.50 per head with the added bonus that you bring your own alcoholic drinks. A great evening, with good food at very reasonable cost. You can't beat it and we will definitely be returning particularly as the menu regularly changes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil C.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly welcome and a lovely atmosphere. The food really is home made and very tasty though the set menu might not suit some. If the atmosphere is important and you are happy to eat what is on offer that day then it's excellent. They deserve to succeed! We went on a Wednesday at 7pm and within half an hour the room was full so it's clearly popular with people returning regularly. If the homely atmosphere and simple menu is to your taste then I would thoroughly recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
John D.2 years ago · 1 review

Very tasty tasting menue! Not pretentious but a very relaxed and friendly service. Very good value as well! Busy on the night we went but with a great atmosphere. Unexpectedly based in a community centre which is on a housing estate but well worth searching out, with plenty of parking. The centre gives a start to the cooking stars of the future and they do an excellent job.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie H.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our time at Gio restaurant We had a lovely meal and very reasonable priced also you can take your out drink Gio is such a lovely welcoming host and took the time to come over and talk to us The food was amazing such great flavours and all fresh and home cooked We have already planned to return and take some friends with us

"Great"
5/6
Sue M.a year ago · 1 review

This is our third visit. Quaint, friendly with excellent home cooked food. The tasting menu is excellent, and superb value for money. Gio always friendly and stops by for a chat. I would seriously recommend you give it a try. So close to perfection. We'd score it a 6 if there was facility to keep the tasting dishes hot - as they do cool down quickly. If heated plates are not an option, table top warmers might help.