Reviews Gourmet Buffet

IlfordChinese, Asian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
8 Reviews
Gourmet Buffet London image 1
Gourmet Buffet London image 2
Gourmet Buffet London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

8 Gourmet Buffet Reviews

Read reviews about Gourmet Buffet here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gourmet Buffet. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gourmet Buffet.

Excellent
5.0/6
8 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Colin D.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Really enjoyed my recent visit to Gourmet Buffet in Ilford. Having not been for around a couple of months I was pleased to see the quality, choices and service were still very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
tallha m.5 months ago · 1 review

Very nice food and the service was great at a reasonable price for lunch

"Excellent"
6/6
Cleusimy R.2 years ago · 1 review

I enjoyed being in Goutmet Buffet, having a lunch with my friends. Great serving! Great food! And a really nice environment. Amazing! My friends enjoyed it as well.

"Great"
5/6
Colin D.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Friendly and welcoming staff. Good and varied selection of food items at lunchtime. Food perhaps could have been hotter but I went after the lunchtime rush, when the restaurant was very quiet. More peaceful and relaxing for me. Therefore the food was not getting quick turnover. At the start of my visit, there was only a couple of other customers there. I have been when it has been very busy at lunchtime. Even has a fresh salad platter and lovely tasting ice-cream in 3 flavours (chocolate, vanilla and strawberry). Fresh and tinned fruit selection too. Clean and tidy toilets and some of the staff were busy tidying up the restaurant floor and area. It already seemed rather clean and tidy to start with. I've visited this restaurant before for lunch. I'd like to try the dinner buffet in the future. For what Gourmet Buffet is, along with the buffet pricing being reasonable & fairly local to me; I'll be visiting again in the near future.

"Great"
5/6
Colin D.9 months ago · 3 reviews

I went for the lunch buffet. A good range of food items. Lots of meat in the meat dishes, which seemed good quality. Some dishes did taste a little too salty to me which is a negative. Items didn't seem to be too greasy even for the fried items like onion rings. They weren't greasy at all. Chicken curry; beef and potato dish; sweet and sour chicken were all good. Liked the satay chicken pieces but the satay sauce needed to be a bit thicker because it was very runny. Salad tasted fresh and a good range of sauces available for the salad and to accompany the starter and main dishes . Prawn crackers were fresh and crunchy. The strawberry ice-cream had a really good strawberry taste which was not synthetic; as well as the vanilla. No chocolate ice cream available this time. I will visit again for lunch. I may also try dinner in the future where the menu is more extensive. Lunch here is great for meat eaters but perhaps a bit too limited for vegetarians as I don't recall seeing any tofu type dishes.

"Good"
4/6
Cornel D.2 years ago · 1 review

No trouble booking the previous day. Table was reserved for us the next day. Dishes were tasty. However, dessert was limited to only fruits and ice cream. There should have been a few more items for dessert. Overall, the buffet was good. Cornel

"Great"
5/6
Wafa j.a year ago · 1 review

its been great experience, food was nice and staff was really friendly and helpful. we will be going for dinner in the future. lovely environment.

"Okay"
3/6
Adaora W.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was cold and didn't have a variety of food. Was expecting prawns dishes. They didn't accept credit card which was a big problem.