Reviews Grange Pub

BermondseyBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
49 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Abbeville

Clapham
4.9/6487
The Abbeville

The Stonhouse

Clapham
5.0/6503
The Stonhouse

49 Grange Pub Reviews

Read reviews about Grange Pub here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Grange Pub. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Grange Pub.

Excellent
5.2/6
49 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma B.a year ago · 13 reviews

Lovely little local pub to us. The menu is surprisingly varied and the home-cooked pizzas are delicious. They also have a great selection of beers on tap. Definitely a local favourite. Well recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy A.a year ago · 2 reviews

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Food was excellent, especially the chips! the fish curry was pretty good too. So good we're going again this evening!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sammy S.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic and welcoming staff who have the time to chat and have a giggle. Great food, good value and ambiance. Will definitely return to try the rest of the menu

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great location, the service was excellent and the food was great and good quality. The pub dog was very friendly. I would definitely recommend a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine S.2 years ago · 1 review

We did a last minute booking for four and were very pleased to be able to have a garden table. The service was excellent, waiters were friendly, efficient and knowledgable. The portions were good, menu had a wide selection, prices were reasonable, atmoshphere was relaxed. A good night had by all. Can certainly recommend it, from the garden area, you wouldn't guess the restaurant was on a horrifically noisy street.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christina F.2 years ago · 1 review

Great place with friendly and professional staff. I live in the area and this is a place we go very often to enjoy a lovely meal or just a beer. The food is fresh and always delicious. Agreeable environment with a garden for the warm evenings. The staff's attention to detail is much appreciated.

"Okay"
3/6
Maurice H.2 years ago · 1 review

The decor inside is quite nice and the selection of beer is very good. On the night we dined the service was incredibly poor and we had to wait a long time to put in our order and receive our food. We have only dined here once so I am not sure if this was a one off due to staff issues. The food was ok but in terms of price/value there are a lot better options in the area. All in all it is a nice place for a drink but there are better options for food.

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.2 years ago · 1 review

Bright and spacious pub on Grange Road in the heart of Bermondsey. Superior menu to most neighbourhood pubs. Wood fired pizza oven in the garden another fine attraction. High ceiling with large scale, striking artwork on interior wall adds interest. Table service. Recommended.

"Okay"
3/6
Daniel O.2 years ago · 1 review

Unfortunately, the food was not good for half of the table and the device was a little sloppy. Which. Was a shame. The waiter was new but to be honest that is no excuse. At a minimum he should ask if we want drinks and if there are six at the table he should have six lunch orders. Well come back again to see if this was a one off. Hope this helps. Dan

"Excellent"
6/6
Alegria P.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a group of five and had a great time at the Grange. Delicious food (pizzas, baked camembert, curry, pies...), good beer selection and, super-efficient friendly staff and decent prices. We'll definitely come back