Reviews Gridiron Bar & Grill

Town CentreAmerican££££
Excellent
4.8/6
58 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Chiquito Cheltenham

Centre
4.8/64
Chiquito Cheltenham

58 Gridiron Bar & Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Gridiron Bar & Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gridiron Bar & Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gridiron Bar & Grill.

Excellent
4.8/6
58 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Gerri G.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and the service was fabulous will be back soon! Menu is a little limited to what it used to be but as long as your a meat eater will find plenty of choice

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve R.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, excellent friendly staff. Recommended. WE came on recommendation with friends from the USA. If they enjoyed the experience, they must be doing something right.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice G.2 years ago · 1 review

Exceptional service! You waiters are awesome and so down to earth! Very impressed! I came before I lived it then. Then obviously came again and have come away with exactly the same thoughts!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernadette W.2 years ago · 1 review

Small problem with food sorted out with great charm. The mark of a good place is how these things are dealt with, so 10 out of 10 for Gridiron, Cheltenham. Delicious burger, churros and chocolate. Thoroughly rcommend this place :-)

"Great"
5/6
Lucy C.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, cocktails fairly average, well priced, staff ok but tables were really sticky and not pleasant. When mentioned to the staff we were asked what we wanted them to do about it in a confused way. Manager came over to apologize and said was varnished and they can't do anything about it other then leave our menus as table mats.

"Good"
4/6
Teona D.2 years ago · 1 review

We arrived slightly early and our table was still occupied - when the other party left it didn't take too long to be sat. However, we weren't given drinks menus and we had to ask for them as no one seemed to bring them. Finally we ordered drinks and then food - they all came quickly and the quality was good. All in all, food was great, but lacking a bit in customer service.

"Good"
4/6
Sanmita P.2 years ago · 1 review

Went on a Saturday night for dinner and it was relatively busy though not packed. Was really. Okay when we first arrived but it quitened down soon. The wait for out drinks order was a bit long, and they got one of the orders slightly wrong. But the waitress and the sever were very apologetic and the service was good otherwise. We all enjoyed our burgers and left the place absolutely stuffed.

"Great"
5/6
Kim L.2 years ago · 1 review

Really nice place. Staff were great. Found it really expensive! To have a 7oz fillet steak it was £25 then I had to pay for fries on top + sides + sauce so it was £30+ just for my main. Wasn't the best steak I've had either. Won't be rushing back only due to cost!

"Great"
5/6
Anne R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had a great time - only one other table occupied so the service was excellent. Food was good - although too much for our appetites so we took a "doggie bag". Churros were a bit heavy, we are used to eating them in Spain, but otherwise O.K. We will definitely be back

"Great"
5/6
Melissa P.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great food as always. Lovely steaks but the menu seems to have been reduced to mostly steaks and burgers (which you expect from a steak house but I'm sure there used to be alternatives?) Food was greatly appreciated but the service wasn't as good as it was (maybe just a bad night)