Reviews Gulab Tandoori

BothwellIndian
Excellent
5.4/6
14 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Torranyard Tandoori

Torranyard
5.8/6158
Torranyard Tandoori

Indian Scene

Centre
5.8/616
Indian Scene

14 Gulab Tandoori Reviews

Read reviews about Gulab Tandoori here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gulab Tandoori. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gulab Tandoori.

Excellent
5.4/6
14 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret M.a year ago 1 review

Fast and friendly service. Food was lovely as always! Would definitely recommend the restaurant to my family and friends. Thank you to all at Gulab for a wonderful evening!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma L.2 years ago 1 review

Very tasty meal and friendly staff . Will definitely be back. The meat was very tender. Lamb curry was delicious. Good selection of main dishes too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Douglas C.2 years ago 1 review

Went for the buffet. Food was sensational and staff were adept at keeping the options stocked. Had a really wonderful meal and would definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.2 years ago 4 reviews

They're now doing a choice menu instead of a buffet which is so much better at midweek times as the buffet could dry up from lack of use. On arrival you get 2 poppadoms with sides. From the new menu we each had mix pakora, 2 chicken pieces, 3 mushroom, 2 bargi with salad all fresh cooked very nice. Next chicken korma with rice and nan. Portion was huge and delicious. Next choice of dessert and tea or coffee. All excellent value. Suggest to check out menu on Thier site.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob W.2 years ago 1 review

Staff were friendly and attentive! Buffet was excellent. If I didn't live in London would definitely be there more often. Only disappointment was having to drink alcohol free cobra , not Gulabs fault of course ! 馃榾馃憤

"Okay"
3/6
Jacqui L.2 years ago 1 review

The restaurant was quiet when we arrived and were told the buffet had been switched off. My husband decided to go for it, but we decided to order from the main menu. Starters arrived quickly as did the main course, before we had finished our starters. Food was ok, but chicken passanda was not very creamy. Also noticed that everyone after us was going to the buffet.

"Excellent"
6/6
elizabeth h.2 years ago 1 review

great place great food. waiter could crack a smile it wouldnt hurt but all in all we had a lovely birthday meal. will defo go back to the gulab.

"Excellent"
6/6
Trish G.2 years ago 1 review

Lovely meal the all you can eat buffet is great, service is good and every one is very friendly could not fault it will definatley be going again

"Excellent"
6/6
tommy h.2 years ago 1 review

5* service. Food was really good and staff really helpful.. have been a few times since and really enjoyed our meals. Would highly recommend the gulab :)

"Great"
5/6
Margaret G.a year ago 1 review

Excellent food and service. We ordered from the 'a la carte' menu and were served really huge portions of everything. Cannot recommend highly enough and we will definitely be back for more!