Reviews Gurkha Palace

North CampNepalese, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
20 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mimosa - Aldershot

Aldershot
5.3/6135
Mimosa - Aldershot

Mimosa - Camberley

Town Centre
5.2/690
Mimosa - Camberley

20 Gurkha Palace Reviews

Read reviews about Gurkha Palace here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gurkha Palace. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gurkha Palace.

Wonderful
5.8/6
20 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Emma B.a year ago · 1 review

Perfect would highly recommend it to anyone else! Fantastic service as always food was amazing as always look forward to seeing you all soon for another great meal 😁

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann H.a year ago · 1 review

We enjoyed a lovely lunch with friends, wonderful food in comfortable surroundings, served by friendly efficient staff. We will certainly visit again in the next few weeks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service and a warm and friendly atmosphere. Staff were speedy and lovely. The food was incredible- a lamb curry that just melted in my mouth. We will be visiting again very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan F.a year ago · 1 review

Superb, definitely going back. Free poppadoms and fresh tasting food. The mixed grill was excellent. Good portions, very busy a good sign, people were being turned away.

"Excellent"
6/6
B B.a year ago · 1 review

If you're staying in Farnborough, the Gurkha Palace is an absolute must on your list of dining locations. Feed is great, service as well. A wonderful taste of Nepal, in the U.K.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maureen D.a year ago · 2 reviews

The Sunday buffet lunch at Gurkha Palace is consistently good and varied. The food is delicious and the staff were lovely as always. Another great experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. Nepalese food is similar to Indian but different enough to give you a sense of a distinct experience to the traditional "curry night". We have been coming here for years and never had anything other than a great meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janette P.2 years ago · 1 review

Love this place and highly recommended. Excellent food and wide choices. Value for money. Always a full restaurant with great atmosphere. The staff are welcoming friendly and happy. Looking forward to my next date there.

"Great"
5/6
Robert C.a year ago · 1 review

It was a very friendly and family run restaurant. The food was great and our guests were extremely pleased to see certain dishes that they liked on the menu. We would recommend it to others and will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda P.a year ago · 1 review

Always looks clean and tidy - always greeted with a smile and the food is always great 😁 - couldn’t eat it all so they bagged it up for us too 😃