Reviews Gurkha Planet

TonbridgeInternational, Indian, Asian, Nepalese££££
Wonderful
5.9/6
21 Reviews
Gurkha Planet Tonbridge and Malling image 1
Gurkha Planet Tonbridge and Malling image 2
Gurkha Planet Tonbridge and Malling image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

21 Gurkha Planet Reviews

Read reviews about Gurkha Planet here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gurkha Planet. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gurkha Planet.

Wonderful
5.9/6
21 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Les J.25 days ago · 1 review

A very pleasant Nepalese meal; the staff were extremely helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandy S.2 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous food and lovely, helpful staff. Finest is always most polite and helpful and the chef Dia (not sure of the spelling) cooks the most delicious fare. Highly recommended. ****** Sandy

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul J.8 months ago · 1 review

We had heard good things about this local restaurant and we were not disappointed. Are only surprise was we hadn't been aware of it before. The food was delicious and staff very friendly. Will definitely return and recommend to all of our friends and family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan U.9 months ago · 1 review

A warm welcome, an interesting menu, well prepared food, a most enjoyable lunch. This restaurant is off the main High Street, a most rewarding find.

"Great"
5/6
David T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The Gurkha Planet serves excellent, tasty food served in a relaxed atmosphere. The tables are laid out well with fresh white tablecloths and the seating is comfortable and not too cramped. One point lost, as service was rather slow, but I think that they may have been short of staff on this occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
David L.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited the Ghurka Planet on a Monday evening for a belated family celebration. The staff were very courteous and helpful, we ordered our drinks, the Mango Lassi I highly recommend and we then ordered our food. My daughter, who is a vegetarian, had a lentil based dish, my wife had a Thai green curry and I had the Sherpa curry. We all agreed that the food was absolutely delicious and the restaurant is now on our favourites list! The Lawson Family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie H.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely waiter, very keen to share and explain his knowledge of Nepalese food. Unusual and delicious, lighter than Indian food and more fragrant with some interesting ingredients I had not tasted before. The three of us dining all chose differently and every dish was a delight. Everything was cooked fresh to order and this was clear from the quality of all the delicious food. Thoroughly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave J.a year ago · 1 review

Visited here with my wife on Sunday. Had a great time. Fantastic food and service. Very attentive and friendly staff. Very good value for money, the food is very tasty, lots of it too! Try the Gurkha Beer, so much nicer than Kingfisher or Cobra. One of if not our favourite restaurant in Tonbridge.

"Great"
5/6
Firstname Jennie S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The restaurant is lovely and has a very nice atmosphere. Food was excellent and beautifully served, especially the pudding which was really artistic. The service was a little slow, probably because it was Monday evening and only one waiter seemed to be working. On a previous visit the service was fine.

"Great"
5/6
E A.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent menu but must recomend the lamb shank. If trying hope your appetite is as hearty as the shank. Very good deserts. Also a traditional appertiser offer free. Their take on dim sum is very tasty (not on the menu) but will make moaw nose if asked.