Reviews Gurkha Village

KidlingtonNepalese, Indian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
70 Reviews
Gurkha Village Oxford image 1
Gurkha Village Oxford image 2
Gurkha Village Oxford image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

70 Gurkha Village Reviews

Read reviews about Gurkha Village here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gurkha Village. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gurkha Village.

Excellent
5.4/6
70 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Anne S.a month ago · 1 review

Food excellent. Good and friendly service. Would definitely recommend to someone else.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann B.a month ago · 1 review

Perfect night as always. Food delicious served hot and plenty of it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cara H.2 months ago · 1 review

great relaxed service, delicious food, generous portions given it is so reasonably priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robin C.2 months ago · 1 review

As before we were greeted and made to feel most welcome. The tables look lovely with there white cloths and napkins. They were extremely busy but the orders were taken and delivered with no delays. Overall a very pleasing visit and a well cooked and presented meal. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard B.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to the Gurkha Village, and we will certainly go again. It was an extensive menu and, when the food came it was really good. The staff are also very friendly and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob W.2 years ago · 1 review

Hard to fault the ambience service and food were superb and the check exceptional value for money my only downside was the chosen taxi firm hired by Gurkha to take us home no never and asked for twice the price we aid for the arrival journey we challenged and he remitted should not happen and perhaps Gurkha could consider renegotiation with a different firm

"Great"
5/6
Peter C.2 years ago · 1 review

My wife and I had a very enjoyable evening. The food was very good, though there was more than enough! We were, however, allowed to take away leftovers in a doggy bag. The service was good. However, I did have to point out that I wished to retain my wine glass, to have a glass of wine after my initial soft drink, and my wife had to remind them about the coffee she had ordered.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma W.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was very good hot and bough out in a timely manner, the staff were helpful nothing was too much trouble more than happy to highly recommend the Gurkha Village.

"Great"
5/6
Jayne P.2 years ago · 1 review

The service and food was very good. The curry dish was cooked without the masses of oil you tend to get served up with on Indian restaurants. The only negative are the desserts where these restaurants let themselves down in that they are bought in ready made!! A little thought and home made would have gained them full marks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley T.2 years ago · 1 review

First time at a nepalise restaurant and even eating the food off this culture. We absolutely loved it went with friends and shared most meals. Staff were polite and friendly and food was amazing. Would definitely recommend the place and we will be going again soon.