Reviews Hardys at Haslar

Town CentreBritish, European, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.8/6
17 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bird in Hand

Cowplain
5.3/6460
Bird in Hand

The Ship Inn

Redbridge
5.3/6132
The Ship Inn

17 Hardys at Haslar Reviews

Read reviews about Hardys at Haslar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hardys at Haslar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hardys at Haslar.

Excellent
4.8/6
17 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kim W.8 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, attentive staff. Good value. A very enjoyable evening. Even better, the staff were in no hurry to move you along, so you never felt like you were being rushed through each course and they left just enough time between courses to let your food go down. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill B.8 months ago · 1 review

We have eaten many meals at Hardys as a couple and with family and friends. Every visit has been excellent. Fabulous food. Good location and great atmoshere. Can highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue W.10 months ago · 1 review

From the beginning we were made to feel welcome. Had s pre dinner drink outside before going in to experience great food and excellent service. Lovely relaxed atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue B.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous food in a lovely atmosphere. The food arrived fast and the waitress was attentive without being too obtrusive. The menu online was not the same as the one we had, we were told that they had told the online administrator but to no avail. Would book again though.

"Great"
5/6
Sue M.a year ago · 1 review

Our first experience was nice. Friendly staff with good service. Ability to relax and talk between courses. Our starters and mains were lovely. We all chose differently so had a variety, no complaints and clean plates. The desserts a little disappointing. The sticky toffee pudding not very sticky and definitely needed more toffee sauce as the spoonful on the plate was not enough. The cheesecake tasted lovely but was unable to finish as it needed a bit more sauce. Would return but may miss dessert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bob W.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant. Fab meal, Sunday roast - beautiful rare beef and pork - with plenty of veg, potatoes and delicious Yorkshire pudding too. Very reasonably priced for either 2 or 3 courses, depending on your appetite. We paid £22 a head for 2 courses, drinks and coffee. The staff were lovely; sufficiently attentive but refreshingly not overly so. Nice atmosphere too. We would definitely recommend Hardys and plan to return again.

"Okay"
3/6
Christopher S.7 months ago · 1 review

Went for Sunday lunch, which in the past has been quite good. However, today they seemed short staffed and stressed, even though it wasn't that busy. We waited a long time for our order to be taken, and our food eventually arrived nearly an hour after we entered the restaurant. My mother had ordered the roast chicken which was overcooked and hard to chew - the waitress dealt with this pleasantly and brought a plate of roast pork which was better. My burger was very dry and overcooked but just about passable. We tried to order dessert but were unable to get any service for another 10 mins to decided to leave. We paid at the bar as we couldn't wait any longer. Overall a disappointment, and will probably not go there again on a Sunday.

"Great"
5/6
Sandra T.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff food was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We started with drinks at the bar then had our meal and the sat back in the bar for drinks and coffee. No one asked us to pay for our drinks before our meal or after it was just added to our bill with no problem we then paid when we were ready to leave.

"Great"
5/6
Frazer W.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Superb food and a very extensive selection of great quality wines and beer selection to accompany fine food. I haven't been here since 5 years ago but have been surprised how good the food still is! Well done

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosalind L.a year ago · 1 review

Great new menu which impressed our guests. Food was excellent and service was great. Had really good evening and suggest if you have not been here to give it a try.