Reviews Helmsley Spice

Town CentreIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Excellent
4.7/6
15 Reviews
Helmsley Spice Helmsley image 1
Helmsley Spice Helmsley image 2
Helmsley Spice Helmsley image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

15 Helmsley Spice Reviews

Read reviews about Helmsley Spice here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Helmsley Spice. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Helmsley Spice.

Excellent
4.7/6
15 Reviews
Service:Good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Average
Waiting time:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nadine F.17 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food and reasonably priced. Would visit again if in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark G.a month ago · 1 review

Friendly & welcoming.. Nice experience nce.. Attentive waiters nothing to much trouble

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhanna T.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food - all freshly cooked, very generous portions (my starter of Aubergine Delight could have easily been a main!). Great service, staff looking after us really well. Overall a very enjoyable experience, can wholeheartedly recommend! :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Troy D.4 months ago · 1 review

An excellent surprise! Proper old style Indian restaurant - intimate and cozy with no chrome or techno Bollywood Muzak. Superb food and service; we loved it. Give it a shot...

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris E.a year ago · 1 review

We are regular customers and have never been disappointed with the quality of the food. Everything is excellent and we are very fussy eaters and picky curry fans. HS curried have an authentic taste and each one is different in taste. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. We have a really enjoyable meal every time we go and highly recommend HS

"Great"
5/6
Rebecca H.7 months ago · 3 reviews

We visited on a Saturday night. It took a very long time to get our starters I think there may have been a mix up with our order as another couple who came in quite a while after us got their starters before us. The starters when they came however were excellent as were the curries and sundries. One of the best Indian meals we've had in a while!

"Great"
5/6
Tony d.2 years ago · 1 review

We arrived at 18.00 and the restaurant was empty - (note to self - the council charge for parking on the Market Place until 18.30). We were warmly welcomed and seated. The menu is comprehensive. Unfortunately there are no draught beers - only bottled. The food, service and general ambience excellent - we'll be back.

"Great"
5/6
John M.2 years ago · 1 review

If you like Indian food (or even if you don't) you should be able to get what you want, what you really, really want! Very attentive, friendly service and conscientious regarding dietary needs. Relaxing atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathleen S.2 years ago · 1 review

The service and staff were excellent .we have been to lots of Indian restaurants and we thought it was one of the best .we would recommend to everyone .

"Excellent"
6/6
Stewart D.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food served in a relaxed atmosphere. Large menu to select from. Only problem on the night for some people was it was cash only, no cards accepted.