Reviews Hibagon Sushi & Grill

SydenhamSushi, Japanese££££
Excellent
4.8/6
24 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Chisou - Knightsbridge

Knightsbridge
5.2/6123
Chisou - Knightsbridge

Kitcho

Greenwich
4.9/6125
Kitcho

24 Hibagon Sushi & Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Hibagon Sushi & Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hibagon Sushi & Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hibagon Sushi & Grill.

Excellent
4.8/6
24 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
chris k.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and helpful staff. Mix of sushi, sachimi and range of hot food. Spicy or not spicy, all covered. Good to have different choices available locally.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marco S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent meal great service very reasonably priced and tasty food will go again great neighbourhood restaurant a real gem of a local you must go!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very good value and good quality of sushi and sashimi! Interesting menu. Have been there a few times and the standard of the food is excellent!

"Excellent"
6/6
greg J.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly, attentive staff and the sushi! Wow! Easily some of the best in London. And they do collection take away? We will definitely be back!

"Good"
4/6
Martin R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We visited Hibagon Sushi & Grill on a Friday night with two friends. The staff were welcoming and friendly and, although not full, there were enough customers there to create a good atmosphere. The food was tasty, however, the tempura and gyoza were served with just soy sauce – which made them a little bland. I am used to eating both of those with a plum sauce, and was therefore a bit disappointed. I followed the starter with a Salmon Don – which was lovely – and then finished the meal with a Mocha Ice Cream dessert. I have to say, I found the texture of the outer skin covering the ice cream a little strange. I also would have liked the option of coffee at the end, but was only able to have green tea. All in all, the four of us agreed that the restaurant was fine as a local but not brilliant enough to recommend as a special destination.

"Great"
5/6
annie w.2 years ago · 1 review

I've been here half a dozen times and the food, presentation and service is always excellent. Sushi is fresh and melt in you mouth. Hirata buns are yummy. Tried the Seabass bento box was delicious and gave you a taste of everything! I'm so glad it's a good neighbourhood restaurant as you can have a glass of wine at 161. One thing it falls down on is the atmosphere, which I think(?) could be an easy fix by cranking up the music, dimming the lights, candles, and probably screening of the back room until it's full as this would make it better dining experience. And as a result I think it would be busier. The food alone is worth a visit.

"Good"
4/6
John E.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a regular haunt of mine and as always, the quality of the food was very good and the service was excellent. I would have given maximum points but there was a bit of "lack of diligence" in the kitchen and a piece of one meal dropped into another (which was a major issue as this was a piece of fish / meat dropped in a vegetarians meal). I consider this quite a serious issue as I happen to be an allergy sufferer and insist on very strict diligence in the kitchen as this type of error could have potentially disastrous consequences. Other than that, everything else was really good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice J.2 years ago · 1 review

A great selection of food on Hibagon's menu. It is a fusion between the best bits of Wagamama and Yo Sushi. Excellent choice of Plum Wine and Sake and the Bento Boxes are by far and away the best value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ncola K.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic authentic Japanese food and really friendly good service. Nice atmosphere and would recommend it to anyone. The only thing I would say is some of the decoration needs updating but that's a minor point.

"Excellent"
6/6
malcolm s.2 years ago · 1 review

Hibagon is a really nice local restaurant that offers lovely Japanese food with great value service. The restaurant also offers an excellent take out menu as well. A great asset for Sydenham.