Reviews Hop and Horn

FormbyBritish, European££££
Good
3.4/6
11 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Hinds Head

Charnock Richard
5.5/6381
The Hinds Head

The Baltic Social

The Baltic Triangle
4.6/6266
The Baltic Social

11 Hop and Horn Reviews

Read reviews about Hop and Horn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hop and Horn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hop and Horn.

Good
3.4/6
11 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Waiting time:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Food:Great
Service:Good
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julie H.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent service, very friendly. Great food. Would book again in the future. Very clean and tidy and could see the kitchen were the food was being cooked

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie W.2 years ago · 1 review

Superb food, wonderful service and fantastic prices! I would recommend Hop & Horn to everyone - early evening food with the family, cocktails with the girls or a family celebration.

"Great"
5/6
Amanda E.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, service a little slow to start but we weren't in a rush. We arrived at 11.30 and it was very quiet but started to get busier around12.00. Would go again for sure

"Great"
5/6
Kath B.2 years ago · 1 review

We ate early evening before a trip to the cinema with our granddaughter The atmosphere was fun and the food was good Service was excellent Only problem was a cold draft each time the front door opened which was frequently - this could have been prevented if the over door heater had been on

"Good"
4/6
Lindsay W.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good and came quite quickly but we were told when we ordered that they had no chips left, then they came back to say they didn't have enough brioche buns left and then they came back to say they had run out of the beer we were drinking! I'm sure there were places nearby selling potatoes! Also the waitress left as soon as she had cleared our plates so no one offered us any dessert or further drinks. Their customer service could certainly be improved for diners.

"Bad"
2/6
Julie G.2 years ago · 1 review

Made to feel uncomfortable after we ordered our meal , We ordered off the special advertised outside, 20 mins later the waiter arrived and said this offer was not on today (being Saturday). However we drew his attention to the board where it quite clearly said the offer was between 6-8pm EVERY DAY. The staff then appeared to be having some sort of argument on the subject. The Manager never came over to speak to us (being a party of 7) we were made to feel that we were asking for something that we shouldnt have. At this point we were about to walk out , but the food started arriving so stayed. A real shame , because the food was actually very good. With service like this from the manager cant say I would recommend it !

"Bad"
2/6
Kevin W.2 years ago · 1 review

One of the worst dinning experiences I've had, kitch had no communication with the front of house staff and I'd selected around 8 starters to come at at the same time, we waited just over an hour an they brought only one starter out we where sat for over 2 and a half hours and the food really want worth what we paid, definitely won't be dining there again

"Okay"
3/6
Geoff A.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was OK but in my view overpriced. The staff were pleasant and attentive. We were seated in the window tables but the atmosphere there was a bit sterile. Inside the place was too noisy

"Bad"
2/6
Richie M.2 years ago · 1 review

Very poor service during meal. Forgot to get drinks, too busy with a member of staffs family and children to look after guests. Didn't bring finger bowl or side plates we asked for during starters. Food was OK be fair. I won't be going back.

"Terrible"
1/6
Stacy G.2 years ago · 1 review

Waited for over 50 mins before we were told there was a problem with the order, do didn't manage to eat there at all. Other tables had issues & delays too. Disappointing.