Reviews Hot Igloo

NewtownabbeyPizza, Italian££££
Very Good
4.2/6
19 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Amici - Belfast

Botanic
5.1/646
Amici - Belfast

Frankie & Benny's Belfast

City Centre
5.4/65
Frankie & Benny's Belfast

19 Hot Igloo Reviews

Read reviews about Hot Igloo here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hot Igloo. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hot Igloo.

Very Good
4.2/6
19 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Heidi B.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, fantastic menu and amazing food. Staff were really helpful. Our meal was really good with generous portion size and very reasonable price!! Will definitely be back 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlene M.a year ago · 1 review

Food was beautiful and service excellent. Making own pizza for children is a fantastic idea. My daughter loved it. Excellent value for money. We will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service , great price will definitely be back soon . would recommend this restaurant to anyone for family night or girly night as they do fabulous cocktails

"Excellent"
6/6
Dorothy M.2 years ago · 1 review

We have a lovely meal, very attentive staff, great atmosphere and of course all the better for the good company. Would recommend Hot Igloo for all ages. Thank you

"Okay"
3/6
Ian R.2 years ago · 1 review

The plus points - the staff were very friendly and attentive. We had a mix of starters between the 5 of us which were quite nice and the wine was very reasonably priced. Our main disappointment was the pizza. Our main reason for going to the restaurant was the advertised largest wood fired pizza in Ireland. As it tuned out from what we could see the pizza oven actually fuelled by gas and as such the pizzas lack the authentic wood fired taste we love. I don't know if the oven is duel fuelled and they just happened to be using gas the night we there as it wasn't too busy, but to advertise wood fired and not provide it is not good.

"Great"
5/6
Kate S.a year ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed our lunch there on Sunday, staff were friendly, the atmosphere was relaxed and the food was good. My son made his own pizza and watched it cook, having a great conversation with the guy there, he was great with the kids. Looking forward to returning.

"Good"
4/6
Stephen N.a year ago · 1 review

Ordered mixed grill didn't actually get all the items mentioned. Also sitting in a hight chair for an hour your legs go dead. And table was wobbly so hard to cut your food with the table going. But the food itself was lovely and the place Is great. Also parking is a bit difficult

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynsey P.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were great, attending to any needs you had. Food was amazing and the drinks flowing. Singer on sat night was fantastic and the atmosphere was great. Definitely will be back

"Great"
5/6
Rebecca M.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic pizzas and excellent service. Great menu with something for everyone- we found it hard to choose! Great value for money and portion sizes. Will be back

"Great"
5/6
Cathy C.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, friendly service. Bit quiet although it was a Tuesday. Not to forget the great sound track, songs I hadn't heard since leaving school. All good.