Reviews Hotrocks

MaindeeInternational
Excellent
4.9/6
11 Reviews
Hotrocks Newport image 1
Hotrocks Newport image 2
Hotrocks Newport image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

11 Hotrocks Reviews

Read reviews about Hotrocks here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hotrocks. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hotrocks.

Excellent
4.9/6
11 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine B.2 months ago 1 review

Our first time in hot rocks was recommended by friends they were so right馃憤馃憤馃憤 Nice pint x Lovely staff x great food x fab value for money x

"Excellent"
6/6
Noreen H.2 years ago 1 review

Sunday lunch the food, service excellent.Although the staff were busy we didn't wait long. Breakfast the best and the doorstep toast amazing.Great atmosphere for all. Thank you Hot Rocks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shelly W.2 years ago 1 review

Delicious food as always x Always enjoy our meal. Didn't wait long for food, staff are very friendly and smile. Would go again. Mmm mmm

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie F.2 years ago 1 review

Table was ready on arrival, lovely food, good service, karaoke was good fun, will be booking again very soon, must remember not to get quite so drunk next time x

"Okay"
3/6
Caroline M.2 years ago 1 review

Food was great but they messed up our order which meant all four meals were brought out at different times. We were the only ones eating at the time so it wasn't exactly busy. It was my partner's birthday so we were a bit disappointed in this. It was meant to be a Reggae and Soul night so we were expecting it to be busy with a good atmosphere but the place was empty so we ended up going elsewhere after our food. We would definitely go back for food as it was cheap and great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith L.2 years ago 1 review

Excellent meal with plenty of vegetables and each person gets a hot jug of gravy. The food is of good quality and good value for the price. We will continue to use this establishment as much as possible.

"Excellent"
6/6
Teri P.2 years ago 1 review

Delicious hot food. Spotless. Great atmosphere and service. Good price. Have made another reservation for a family meal middle of next month. Looking forward to returning.

"Great"
5/6
Brenda T.a year ago 1 review

So busy staff didn't have time to clear empty tables or ask if we needed anything else, which wold not usually be a problem. Meal as good as ever.

"Great"
5/6
Tony H.a year ago 1 review

great sunday lunch at Hot Rocks in Maindee Newport . friendly staff lovely food, good value will be back soon :) . Thanks see you soon.

"Good"
4/6
Samantha J.a year ago 1 review

Food was delicious great value for money veg a bit hard for my liking but that鈥檚 just me! Waited a while for it but the service was second to none