Reviews Il Colosseo Restaurant

CoveItalian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
19 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

L'Aroma

Woking
5.4/697
L'Aroma

Sorriso Mediterranean Restaurant

Hartley Wintney
5.5/688
Sorriso Mediterranean Restaurant

19 Il Colosseo Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Il Colosseo Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Il Colosseo Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Il Colosseo Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
19 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Richard H.a year ago · 1 review

Really nice place, great staff, great atmosphere, nicely decorated and the food was thoroughly excellent. Also, I have to put 25 words in so here are some more words.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adriana C.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food and great service. The pizzas were hit with my daughter. Everyone enjoyed their food, the desert menu could do with having more homemade choices

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex L.a year ago · 5 reviews

Great food, even better service, food is quick to arrive and yet very clearly fresh, tasty dishes. Wouldn’t hesitate to book here again, good selection of wine as well! Look forward to returning, only negative was a table of louts that seemed to have no noise limit, although that isn’t something that the restaurant could Have done much about! Great meal, great service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robin L.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a party of three celebrating a birthday and were greeted warmly and looked after well during a delicious dinner. We all had grilled sardines for a starter, which were large and very tasty, always a favourite. Fillet steak all round to follow, two with a pepper sauce and one with mozzarella. The best steaks we had eaten for as long as we can remember. Desserts were good but perhaps not to the same standard as the rest of the meal. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Margret P.a year ago · 1 review

I started with mozzarella and tomato salad followed by pizza. The service was friendly and the food was very tasty. I was there on a Monday evening so the restaurant was fairly quiet and, as it is a large space, it did feel a bit empty but overall it was a pleasant eating experience and I would definitely go there again.

"Good"
4/6
Brian S.2 years ago · 1 review

I had the veal in tomato, garlic and black olive sauce and it was delicious. The seasonal vegetables though were a definite put off, half a carrot and a cabbage leaf cooked and some potatoes. Vegetables are the cheap part of the meal so why be so mean and ruin the whole meal. Won't go there again which is a pity as did love the veal.

"Good"
4/6
Helen B.2 years ago · 1 review

2 out of the 4 meals were lovely. Steak was perfect. Fettucine all'ortolano bit bland and boring. Pizza mediocre - expected better at an Italian restaurant. Desserts were disappointing. Would have hoped for more made inhouse puds! Service was good; maybe a bit rushed. Overall a good first time experience. Would visit again.

"Okay"
3/6
Robert W.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was good, but service was strange. Ridiculously quick, which normally would be fine, but we barley had time to start a conversation before starters came out, barley finished starters before mains appeared. Felt like we were being rushed out the door.... Except when it came to getting the bill, which was the longest event of the night. Can't fault the food, but didn't feel welcome at all.

"Great"
5/6
Tanya R.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were very welcoming and the food was great i asked if they gad gluten free pasta they didnt but they told me what else was on the menu that was. So very helpful

"Excellent"
6/6
Melania S.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food especially the beef with rosemary and garlic . We will definitely come again. The staff were Italian and very welcoming, pleasant ambience with a feeling of space.