Reviews Il Toscano

Sutton CentralItalian, Pizza, European, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.0/6
77 Reviews
Il Toscano Sutton image 1
Il Toscano Sutton image 2
Il Toscano Sutton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

77 Il Toscano Reviews

Read reviews about Il Toscano here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Il Toscano. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Il Toscano.

Excellent
5.0/6
77 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
rankin w.21 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food as always.Friendly place.Consistent good food Have been going for some years.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irma C.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Enjoyable evening as always! Lovely food and entertainment. Looking forward to going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helena G.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Everything was fantastic - as always! Wonderful welcome from everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline S.2 months ago · 1 review

Great from start to finish food was amazing good portions and great staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Helena G.4 months ago · 7 reviews

Last night was very busy, not a spare table! There were a lot of Christmas parties but the food was delivered in good time and no one seemed to be kept waiting. My husband and I were welcomed again as old friends! The only down side for us personally was that there was live music. This is usually only on a Friday night, hence we chose to go on a Thursday but I presume that it was because it is the Christmas period. Don't get me wrong, they are a very good duo with nice voices but we, personally, aren't into live music while we eat as it gets very loud with everyone having to shout to be heard! Everyone else seemed to be enjoying themselves and joining in with the singing so, it was obviously only us old fogies who weren't into it!! This isn't a fault of the restaurant, just personal choice.

"Great"
5/6
Linda F.2 years ago · 1 review

Very pleasant evening. Good food, friendly staff and house red wine was good. There was music fro. 8.30 pm. The singers were very good and played a wide variety of songs. we were able to have a dance if we so wished. Would strongly recommend. The only downside was that there is no specific gluten free menu but the staff tried to accommodate my friend with her dietary needs but the food was limited for her, although what she has was very nice. Would recommend the restaurant to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
June S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Il Toscano is an authentic, traditional Italian restaurant in Sutton, serving great food and wine. Great atmosphere and excellent, friendly service. We dine there with friends a couple of evenings a month and can recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous food, amazing service. The guys made us feel special and that we were the only customers in the fully booked restaurant. The food was lovely, well cooked an soooo tasty. Really good value for money. If I have a criticism it was a little too much chocolate on the profiteroles (can you have too much chocolate???). Will certainly be returning very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn M.2 years ago · 1 review

Such a lovely place. This restaurant has a great atmosphere - clean and well-kept; relaxed and welcoming. Beautiful food - we all had great things from the set menu: really nicely cooked and tasty. Staff are friendly and attentive without over-doing it. A thoroughly enjoyable Sunday lunch. Couldn't have wished for a better experience for a birthday celebration.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat J.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Went for lunch Il Toscana. This restaurant never fails to impress me. You always get a warm and friendly welcome and the food is beautifully cooked and well presented. The food is always served on lovely hot plates. This restaurant offers value for money and I could recommend as a good dining experience. Thank you